$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

2 stars
6199 San Ignacio Ave, 6199 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
San Jose Stay

Freindly staff, very close to food and shopping. Complimentay kitchen utensils. See full review

  • Traveler 420
  • Nov 10, 2014
my stay

My stay at extended stay America san jose 95119 was very good and I can highly recommend it . See full review

  • Bearpaw
  • Oct 6, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 12 miles from San Jose, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 121 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

37.235 -121.7753
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 15.00, MI, NW; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 46.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 46.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
1 BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 5.4 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.3 mi
  • History Park: 7.5 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 7.9 mi
  • Willow Glen: 8.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 8.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 9.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 5.4 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.3 mi
  • History Park: 7.5 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 7.9 mi
  • Willow Glen: 8.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 8.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 9.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 9.4 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 9.7 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 9.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 10.3 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 10.7 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 11.3 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearpaw
Business
san jose
Oct 6, 2014

my stay

My stay at extended stay America san jose 95119 was very good and I can highly recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go ea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowstuff
Business
modesto, ca
Nov 4, 2013

Not Bad

This was an adequate experience. The only thing I didn't like was the extra $100.00 deposit required at check in. I have never had a hotel ask for this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Time to Go
Business
Dallas , Texas
May 26, 2013

Lacking

My reservation said I had a non smoking room but they said their computer reserved a smoking room instead. After one night my clothes even smelled of smoke. The elevator had a problem and felt like it went over a huge bump whenever it went up. My key card stopped working on day three. There was no staff available at night . You could hear doors slamming during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican Rest in shopping center around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarthRonito
Business
Morgan Hill
Jan 14, 2013

Overnighter

The room had everything for a traveler. Kitchen, fridge, microwave, comfy bed. I'd definitely stay here again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanna Vacation
Business
San Jose
Dec 12, 2012

Inside the Room Review

The fridge had noise and the bathroom fan had noise too much. The staff weren't helpful for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top