$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

2 stars
6199 San Ignacio Ave, 6199 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Almost like a second home

I am currently looking for a new home or apartment so when I can't crash at friends and family's... See full review

  • Cali beatrice
  • Dec 23, 2014
Good but could been better

Was the most pleasent experience but wish they gave me a non smoking room See full review

  • lovestarbucks
  • Dec 7, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 12 miles from San Jose, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 121 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
1 BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 5.4 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.3 mi
  • History Park: 7.5 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 7.9 mi
  • Willow Glen: 8.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 8.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 9.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 5.4 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.3 mi
  • History Park: 7.5 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 7.9 mi
  • Willow Glen: 8.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 8.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 9.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 9.4 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 9.7 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 9.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 10.3 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 10.7 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 11.3 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarthRonito
Morgan Hill
Jan 14, 2013

Overnighter

The room had everything for a traveler. Kitchen, fridge, microwave, comfy bed. I'd definitely stay here again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali beatrice
Business
San Jose
Dec 23, 2014

Almost like a second home

I am currently looking for a new home or apartment so when I can't crash at friends and family's houses I stay here at Extended Stay Edenvale North. Sometimes just for a night and other times for a couple weeks straight. The rooms are always very clean and anything needed in the room is always promptly delivered by the staff. Your room comes equipped with all cooking necessities like pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups and bowls. This is great because sometimes it makes your stay feel a little more at home, staying in and eating a home cooked meal... Also saves money! Overall this is a great short term or long term stay with tons of close shops, restaurants, shopping as well as many Things here at the hotel to do as well !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovestarbucks
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

love it***"

I been here three times and will come very comfortable the area is very welcome during on Sunday convenient stores and gym close and hotel safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovestarbucks
Business
San Jose California
Dec 7, 2014

Good but could been better

Was the most pleasent experience but wish they gave me a non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the stores near me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 420
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 10, 2014

San Jose Stay

Freindly staff, very close to food and shopping. Complimentay kitchen utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearpaw
Business
san jose
Oct 6, 2014

my stay

My stay at extended stay America san jose 95119 was very good and I can highly recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go ea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss V.
Business
Fresno ca
Sep 30, 2014

visited a friend

Couldn't take a shower. The shower was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NatashaSac
Business
Sacramento
Jul 8, 2014

Not Impressed

I was not pleased with this hotel. Even though the staff member who checked us in was friendly, I wasn't impressed with the overall hotel cleanliness and amenities. Shampoo was not included in our room. Even though our room was non-smoking, the smoke of cigarettes was in the elevator and in the hallways. The only good thing I like about the room was that we had a kitchenette so I think this would be beneficial for someone who is staying for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown San Jose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marshal mathers
Business
san jose
May 14, 2014

very convenient

Great experience. Would book here again. Close to food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxback
Business
Montara, ca
Jan 15, 2014

Nice rooms, fair prices

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and I have only had one bad experience. That involved a mix up with my online check in. Beyond that I would definitely refer this place to a friend or family member. Overall it was very comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowstuff
Business
modesto, ca
Nov 4, 2013

Not Bad

This was an adequate experience. The only thing I didn't like was the extra $100.00 deposit required at check in. I have never had a hotel ask for this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top