$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

2 stars
View map of 6199 San Ignacio Ave, 6199 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice value

Good location near major freeways, restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, gas stations, has a pool... See full review

  • Cali beatrice
  • Mar 20, 2015
Great stay and priced hotel

Staying at this hotel is always like staying at home for me. With full kitchens you are able to... See full review

  • Cali beatrice
  • Mar 17, 2015
At Extended Stay America, only 12 miles from San Jose, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 121 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
1 BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 5.4 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.3 mi
  • History Park: 7.5 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 7.9 mi
  • Willow Glen: 8.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 8.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 9.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 5.4 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.3 mi
  • History Park: 7.5 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 7.9 mi
  • Willow Glen: 8.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 8.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 9.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 9.4 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 9.7 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 9.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 10.3 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 10.7 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 11.3 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarthRonito
Single
Morgan Hill
Jan 14, 2013

Overnighter

The room had everything for a traveler. Kitchen, fridge, microwave, comfy bed. I'd definitely stay here again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali beatrice
Single
San Jose
Apr 6, 2015

First choice for south sj

The Edenvale extended stay america hotels are both first picks for me when it comes to booking hotel rooms. Even though the south building is newly renovated and a bit bigger and spacious I still book here at the north location which is usually a little cheaper pricing. Overall both are usually available and in a good price range. Hotel rooms are always clean and any needs are well met here by the staff. Overall it's a good choice ... No surprise deposits or price changing when checking in which I usually get from most other hotels .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali beatrice
Single
Oakdale
Mar 20, 2015

Nice value

Good location near major freeways, restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, gas stations, has a pool and fitness center. Staff is always available and helpful. You can have your mail delivers to the hotel of your a longer term stay. Kitchen in rooms is convenient. Also comfortable beds an clean. Overall satisfactory stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James N.
Couples
San Jose
Mar 19, 2015

Needed a place for a night

Price was right and location was close to our house as we had to be out of it for a night. Was a lot nicer on the outside that on the inside. Got a room with a full size refrigerator and had to unplug it because it was so loud. The room was a little tired and old. But clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali beatrice
Couples
San Jose
Mar 17, 2015

Great stay and priced hotel

Staying at this hotel is always like staying at home for me. With full kitchens you are able to prepare home cooked meals to save that little but of extra money. And if you aren't on a right budget there is plenty of shopping and restaurants just across the street in walking distance. Plenty of guest pArking and activities to do nearby. Even kicking back in the comfortable spacious rooms with premium channels and flat screen TVs. Service is always great and the low prices here make it my first choice when looking for hotels in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mz_owens
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

emergency housing

It is ok the staff could be better and I did have a room that was not cleaned properly so they gave me a different one. A friend of mine dropped off some Christmas presents and his front tires were slashed while he was here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali beatrice
Couples
San Jose
Dec 23, 2014

Almost like a second home

I am currently looking for a new home or apartment so when I can't crash at friends and family's houses I stay here at Extended Stay Edenvale North. Sometimes just for a night and other times for a couple weeks straight. The rooms are always very clean and anything needed in the room is always promptly delivered by the staff. Your room comes equipped with all cooking necessities like pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups and bowls. This is great because sometimes it makes your stay feel a little more at home, staying in and eating a home cooked meal... Also saves money! Overall this is a great short term or long term stay with tons of close shops, restaurants, shopping as well as many Things here at the hotel to do as well !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 420
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Nov 10, 2014

San Jose Stay

Freindly staff, very close to food and shopping. Complimentay kitchen utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearpaw
Single
san jose
Oct 6, 2014

my stay

My stay at extended stay America san jose 95119 was very good and I can highly recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go ea

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss V.
Couples
Fresno ca
Sep 30, 2014

visited a friend

Couldn't take a shower. The shower was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NatashaSac
Friends
Sacramento
Jul 8, 2014

Not Impressed

I was not pleased with this hotel. Even though the staff member who checked us in was friendly, I wasn't impressed with the overall hotel cleanliness and amenities. Shampoo was not included in our room. Even though our room was non-smoking, the smoke of cigarettes was in the elevator and in the hallways. The only good thing I like about the room was that we had a kitchenette so I think this would be beneficial for someone who is staying for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown San Jose

Back to menu Return to top