$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

3 stars
1727, Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
wonderful stay!

This hotel was close to the airport, clean, quiet, and had wonderful staff! I arrived several hours... See full review

  • pasadena2013
  • Oct 6, 2014
Perfect spot

The room was close to the elevators. Nice breakfast. The bed was wonderful and everything was so... See full review

  • Younger than you think
  • Jul 31, 2014
The stylishly-appointed Courtyard San Jose Airport Hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. Offering complimentary San Jose Airport shuttle service and located near Saratoga, Santa Clara and the Winchester Mystery House, our San Jose, California hotel puts you at the center of the Silicon Valley's best attractions. The state-of-the-art Courtyard signature lobby offers guests choices with free Wi-Fi throughout, flexible spaces to work or relax in and the GoBoard®, which provides access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. From our San Jose Airport hotel, guests can savor healthy meals and snacks at the Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which serves specialty drinks made with Starbucks® coffee. Our San Jose, California hotel also offers a well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spacious lodging choices meant to help guests stay productive while on the road. The Courtyard San Jose Airport Hotel near Saratoga, California, winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence.

Hotel Map

37.3653 -121.9171
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 0.50, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 35.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.4 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 2.4 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 2.4 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 2.7 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.1 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.4 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 2.4 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 2.4 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 2.7 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.1 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 3.7 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 3.9 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Willow Glen: 4.3 mi
  • History Park: 4.5 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6.1 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 13 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near the San Jose Airport for fresh breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get ahead.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharksGuy
Reno, NV
Jan 9, 2012

Great Location

Close to airport, and clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast was not great, but the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne NBT
Business
Downey , CA
Nov 16, 2014

Personal review

People stayed next room too noisy at night, I had to call front desk to complain. I will not stay hotels around airport if I do not take a flight because too many passengers from airport in & out the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pasadena2013
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 6, 2014

wonderful stay!

This hotel was close to the airport, clean, quiet, and had wonderful staff! I arrived several hours early and was able to check in two hours early! That was wonderful and totally unexpected. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsa Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect airport location!

We needed to get up early for an early flight and this was perfect. Close enough to be there in less than 5 minutes but quiet enough not to hear the planes and we were able to sleep. They have a nice little cafe and across the street there are other food options open pretty late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a Chicken place but they have cocktails, televisions, other types of food. Nicer food court style. We opted for an italian place next door. It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Younger than you think
Business
Austin TX
Jul 31, 2014

Perfect spot

The room was close to the elevators. Nice breakfast. The bed was wonderful and everything was so clean and nice when we returned after a day out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Younger than you think
Business
Austin TX
Jul 16, 2014

Wonderful stay

Always clean and nice when we got back to the hotel after a day out. Bed was great...very comfortable. Always were greeted by the staff whenever we were passing them..very friendly. The little café was just right for breakfast and quick too when you are trying to catch a flight. And they would take you to the airport too....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikenCarol
Business
Tupelo, MS
Jun 22, 2014

Early morning flight

Had a nice restful night before early morning flight, shuttle took us to the airport just a few min. away at 4:30 am. We could have waited until 5:00 am shuttle as the airport is easy to get thru.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Business
Business
Charlotte NC
May 20, 2014

Reasonable airport hotel for short stay

This hotel has everything to be expected for an airport hotel for a cheap night stay. The only negative I can point out is its location next to a major highway. The room facing the highway is quite noisy starting in the early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATVGAL
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 6, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

We got in late--the shuttle was fast and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more efficient. The staff in the restaurant was willing to take our order (hadn't eaten anything but a small airline meal all day) and call us when our food was ready. They have a place to print boarding passes so it saved us time the next morning. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momzilla 57
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Quick trip

Very close to airport & major highways so it was easy to pick up daughter at airport..attend family birthday, & deliver her back to airport the next day before we also returned home by car. Staff very helpful & fast at repairing phone problem. We didn't realize til we were leaving that in lobby "Food & Drink Bar" was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel needs dining & shopping guide with maps available in rooms. This hotel very close to airport but not close to variety of eateries or shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenchilemama
Business
ALbuquerque
May 6, 2013

Great Location to Airport!

Marriott Courtyard is pretty consistent in quality and maintaining our expectations. The proximity to the San Jose, CA airport was the BEST. It's also very near some reasonably priced eating establishments that are in walking distance. We were able to leave our car in the Courtyard parking lot while we flew to another location for several days which was very helpful. I do wish there were a few more amenities: a shower cap and conditioner would have been very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top