$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Arena Hotel

3 stars
View map of 817 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
243 reviews
Concert at SAP Center

This hotel was awesome so close to everything in san jose me and my girlfriend loved it also the... See full review

  • Cesar R.
  • Apr 30, 2015
great trip

Staff was very nice and helpful finding somewhere close to eat for dinner. See full review

  • Anita B.
  • Mar 19, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arena Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Arena Hotel Rooms

DLX STE jacuzzi and sofa bed
DLX STE jacuzzi and sofa bed
DLX DBL Queen jacuzzi NS
DLX DBL Queen jacuzzi NS
KG DLX jacuzzi non-smoking
KG DLX jacuzzi non-smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HP Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.9 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 1.1 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.4 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 1.4 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.9 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 1.1 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.4 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 1.7 mi
  • Willow Glen: 1.9 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.6 mi
  • History Park: 2.8 mi
  • Raging Waters: 5.1 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.9 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Arena Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria R.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Good stay

I had a pleasant stay overall the hotel is building is old but relatively well kept. The staff was welcoming and nice. A little suggestion would be more informed staff a bit more informed about the general surroundings. There was just one person, who again, was very nice, but was not very up to date about bus station etc. The room was very large, overall clean, with a social area, and even a small kitchen. The room in which I stayed had a "Jacuzzi" like tub. did not try it though. Breakfast was complimentary and I was not dissapointed. The kitchen staff were also very nice. The location is great, at walking distance to downtown (approx. 20 minutes) and also a station (Diridon) where different transportation options can be found (light rail, bus, and free shuttle -DASH-), a Whole Foods less than a block away and a CVS pharmacy as well. Bus stops on The Alameda street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nhuong n.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

the breakfast

the breakfast has no quality, and below everage I did not want to return the next day breakfast because of serving the same thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michaela8139
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 8, 2014

Great!

great location, clean, convenient to downtown as well as airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Temoc
Business
Redwood city ca
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel like always

Is very good hotel clean, big room, nice jacuzzi ease check in and good breakfast, location ok, 100% I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great value Near SAP center

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LaurenPr
Business
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2014

Great location but not worth it

The location is great and is super close to SAP center. I loved the jacuzzi tub and the room was pretty big. The room didn't seem completely clean and it definitely needs a remodel. Walls are very thin and you can hear people above and below you. I did not sleep well. I wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joser B Williams
Business
Chico, California
Jun 3, 2014

Great stay

I was completely overwhelmed by my experience at this hotel. First of all, it was very well kept and was very inviting. The employees were very friendly. The rooms were spectacular, the beds comfortable, and had a great complimentary breakfast. A great stay overall, and will be on the top of my list of hotels next time I'm in the area. Thank you so much for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myriani
Business
Fresno, Ca
Mar 28, 2014

great location!

Perfect for SAP events! Short walk downtown (6 blocks?) for some great food. Little in the shabby side, but was clean, comfy and there were no bugs or excessive noise. All in all, I'll use it again for SAP events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pub, italian, breweries, pizza, you name it, just about 6 blks away

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bewa
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 23, 2014

Convenient and decent

Great place for an easy walk to and from the SAP center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super relaxed AJ
Business
Concord
Mar 10, 2014

Love Jetted tub

The jetted tube was the best way to relax. I really enjoyed it. Beds are nice and comfy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qweenie86
Business
fresno, ca
Jan 12, 2014

A night in the city

After reading good reviews about Arena Hotel, my group of friends and I decided to try it out for our night out on the town. Upon arrival, the exterior of the hotel was well kept, (free)parking lot looked safe, and location was wonderful (cvs directly behind hotel & short cab ride to downtown clubs). Hotel staff at front desk was kind and helpful and check in was a breeze. The room's amenities exceeded my expectations (2 person jetted tub, microwave, mini fridge, flat panel tv, coffee maker). The free breakfast down in the dining room was a definite plus. My only suggestion would be to request extra pillows or take your own. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Arena Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Such a great deal

Back to menu Return to top