$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Arena Hotel

3 stars
View map of 817 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arena Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
CA
Sep 27, 2009

Arena Hotel

Good location but the staff was not friendly. And the rooms ae not clean enough, marcowave and air conditioner were not work very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san jose
Mar 3, 2011

just ok

Room was ok, we were really dissapointed about the breakfast. The food was cooked using a microwave, was gross. Microwaved eggs, bacon, ect. Dining room smelled like the tables and counter tops were wiped using just water, no pine soll, bleach, or anything. Smelled really bad. Asain guy at the front desk was rude, he never greeted the guests entering the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dilkhush
Business
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2008

Cheap but Noisy

This hotel was OK, but the walls were so thin that I thought that someone was in my room when I was standing in the hall. Later that night, I could hear couples in the room next door. They were very energetic, and louder than my TV. Definitely BRING EARPLUGS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Arena in San Jose.

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Modesto, CA
Dec 3, 2010

Good Location

Walking distance to the Arena.Check in staff not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phenox
Apr 16, 2011

arena hotel

sleep, I liked the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of resturants

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LaurenPr
Friends
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2014

Great location but not worth it

The location is great and is super close to SAP center. I loved the jacuzzi tub and the room was pretty big. The room didn't seem completely clean and it definitely needs a remodel. Walls are very thin and you can hear people above and below you. I did not sleep well. I wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRandy
Business
Dallas
Jan 25, 2014

Good Value

Hotel is older but a great location. They have made some updates to the property. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very friendly coffee shop across the street. Serves very nice breakfast sandwiches and light lunch sandwiches.

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bing2387
Couples
San Jose California
Jan 29, 2014

Sharks game getaway

Good value, doesn't have all the bells and whistles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Santana row

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Golf
Couples
San Ramon, CA
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect spot for SAP Center Events

This hotel is the perfect spot if you are coming in from out of town for an event at the SAP Center (Former HP Pavillion). It is walking distance from the arena and the downtown area for shopping and dining. The room was generously sized with lot's of in room amenities such as a small refridgerator, coffee maker & coffee, paper plates, napkins and plastic ware for in-room dining or leftovers from dinner out. There is free Wi-Fi and included breakfast buffet in the morning with a good selection of hot and cold items. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book early for best rates and if you have a family with small children think about snacks and food for eating in the room before or after that Sharks game.

Review of Arena Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leaf sharks fan
Family
San Jose
Mar 18, 2014

Good helpful stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful in assisting me on getting around. Offered to print maps and directions. Always smiling. Enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top