Arena Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$103
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Only One Complaint

Would recommend Mon, Dec 23, 2013
Our overall experience ar Arena Hotel was fairly pleasant. It's only about a 10 min ride to Santana Row which is where our dinner party was situated. Staffing was excellent! Everything I had asked for iver the phone was granted and the I was even remembered once I gave my name. My only complaint was the pillows. They were short and much too firm for my personal sleep needs. My wife slept like a "baby after feeding time", so it's just a matter of preference.

Shopping hint

Santana Row - shopping, entertainment and dining. Check Maggiano's Italian Restaurant.

| Antioch, Ca. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

San Jose

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 24, 2013
It's ok...rooms are outdated. Needs too be updated. Has potential but rough...

| roanoke va Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Tue, Nov 12, 2013
I got a very good rate on this hotel and I was very impressed with the appearance of the main exterior and the lobby. The rooms could use a facelift, but I was very impressed with the service of the night manager and the cleanliness of the rooms. It's very close to the SAP Center (a short walk).

| Madison, WI Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business trip at San Jose McEnery convention center

Would recommend Sun, Nov 10, 2013
Excellent pricing, good free breakfast and big room. Hotel is located beside a CVS pharmacy and 5 minutes' walk to the light rail or Caltrain station. I was there to attend a meeting at San Jose McEnery convention center. The light rail ride to convention center is about 8 minutes from San Diridon station to convention center, but do take note that light rail only operates in 20-30 minutes' intervals. Overall staying experience in hotel has been great except for a toilet bowl which operates by itself at regular intervals. Repair man was prompt to arrive to change the parts but did not quite get the problem resolved. Quite a clean hotel.

Dining

One Japanese restaurant and one Mexican Chipotle outlet are just a short walk away. There is also a Starbucks and a small Chinese food outlet (China Inn) about 10 minutes' walk from hotel.

| Singapore Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best Place to Stay for any SAP Center Event

Would recommend Mon, Nov 4, 2013
Great location, spacious room, awesome jacuzzi tub, comfortable bed, and great looking hotel.

Entertainment hint

SAP Center, Downtown a little walk, great restaurants near by. Check out the Farmers Union. GO SHARKS!

| Petaluma, ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The place to stay in San Jose!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Wonderful Hotel!! I loved the fact that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. This made it much more comfortable for my three night stay. There is a CVS next door and a Chipotle restaurant a block away. The conference center was only a 5 min drive away. The night time clerk was exceptional!! I plan to come back to San Jose with my family and I will stay at The Arena again! Thank you.

| Central Coast Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

No Compaints

Would recommend Sun, Oct 6, 2013
I read other reviews before my trip and agree that this is an older hotel but still pretty well maintained. I did not experience the things those rated it lower did. But, I'm pretty easy to please and just expected a clean place to stay for my 2 nights which I received. Yes, there was a Jaccuzi in my room, but I never used it. The staff were excellent and the complementary breakfast was satisfying.

| San Jose, CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect location for anything

Would recommend Fri, Aug 16, 2013
My boyfriend and I went for a short vacation in order to see the Winchester Mansion and Alcatraz. It's location is awesome. Right next to downtown with lots of eateries and plenty of site seeing within walking distance. Even if you have to drive it is a short drive and freeways are close to hotel. Bring a GPS though. Staff is the friendliest. Room was standard. Nice big king bed, maid service, etc.TV was old school and had horrible reception, but who goes on vacation to watch tv anyway. Perk is there is a big two person jacuzzi tub which made the end of a long day of walking around nice. And a handy dandy CVS next door if you don't trust the tub, bleach by the gallon is around the corner!

Attractions

The cathedral is beautiful only a .5 mile walk!

| Burbank, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wow!!!

Would recommend Mon, Aug 5, 2013
Great neighborhood!!! Close to everything!!! Super nice and clean rooms!! It was perfect!!!!

| Texas Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A good bargain.

Would recommend Mon, Aug 5, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms. The room was spacious enough for myself, wife and daughter. It was close enough to the highways and had plenty of places to sight see around. We had a problem with the AC and they sent someone right away to fix it.

| Los Angeles Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5