$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1415 Monterey Road, San Jose, CA 95110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Small and very friendly Hotel

We stayed 3 nights and liked it , nice big room recently renovated. Friendly owners . Great price . See full review

  • Lev Leib
  • Sep 27, 2011
Small and very friendly Hotel

We stayed 3 nights and liked it , nice big room recently renovated. Friendly owners . Great price . See full review

  • Lev Leib
  • Sep 27, 2011
Americas Best Value Inn - San Jose Convention Center is located near the San Jose Convention Center Downtown San Jose and Silicon Valley. At our 100 percent non-smoking property- guests will enjoy amenities like our complimentary newspaper and tour desk. For business travelers we offer free wireless high-speed Internet access fax and copy service. Each guest room features a microwave refrigerator - cable TV and HBO. Our friendly and experienced staff invites you to be our Guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn - San Jose Convention Center.

Hotel Map

37.3156 -121.8737
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 6.00, MI, NW; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 38.00, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 42.00, MI, N; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 73.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 0.9 mi
  • History Park: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 1.4 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.4 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.4 mi
  • Willow Glen: 1.5 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.9 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 0.9 mi
  • History Park: 0.9 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 1.4 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.4 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.4 mi
  • Willow Glen: 1.5 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.9 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.3 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 3 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Raging Waters: 3.6 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 4.3 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.6 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reesa
oakland,ca
Apr 16, 2012

good for the night

Just stayed one night after a concert, nothing worth complaining about. The room was actually more nice than what I thought it was going to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lev Leib
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Small and very friendly Hotel

We stayed 3 nights and liked it , nice big room recently renovated. Friendly owners . Great price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lev Leib
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Small and very friendly Hotel

We stayed 3 nights and liked it , nice big room recently renovated. Friendly owners . Great price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leaving town
Salt Lake City
Sep 15, 2009

Not a good Hotel

Would not recommend this location. Staff not helpful checked us into a room already occupied and created an embarassing situation. Iron missing from room, hair dryer did not work, no towel racks to hang wet towels,TV remote did not work and TV station listings not even close to what was listed on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top