$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

White Swan Inn

3 stars
View map of 845 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for White Swan Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
francio
Business
chicago, il
Aug 17, 2014

Charming and friendly

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the inn. I thought the room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and Wine hour. Staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda A
Business
Wethersfield, CT, USA
Mar 5, 2012

White Swan Inn

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit San Francisco. THe atmosphere is charming. The location is within walking distance of almost everything. Hard to beat the service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't beat a walk up the hill to Top of The Mark . Great view and great martinis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dottie in dayton
Business
Dayton Ohio
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect Get-Away Trip!

From the first step inside the door, this property is great. The gas logs in the fireplace in the room were an unexpected bonus and welcome after a day walking and exploring the city. The in room refrigerator stocked with water, pop, (non alcohol) the coffee bar great in room amenities. The entire public spaces in the property are just charming, the location is good, and the value was certainly there. Even my teen-age grandson thought it was very good- especially the breakfast! And

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jabe
Business
Huntington, WV
May 7, 2012

Great place to stay!

Our first trip to San Francisco was great and our accomadations were perfect. We were looking for something that was a little more quaint and certainly found it. The rooms are not large but very comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable. Breakfast and evening wine and snacks included. Met many very nice people from around the world at the evening wine tasting. Location is good and very near many fine restaurants, but a pretty good walk to water. We are walkers so this didn't bother us. I highly recommend this Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scala's Sears restaurant great pancakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkyePixie
Business
Canada
Sep 18, 2012

Simply GORGEOUS

Just like a beautiful tiny castle! Delicious breakfast, marvellous room, extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Franc traveler
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2013

Utterly welcoming

A great in-room fireplace. Excellent English breakfast, and afternoon buffet. Relaxing lounge. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Feb 4, 2010

Quirky but Awesome

The hotel has very loud wall paper. The nice sized rooms with a fireplace are beautiful. The breakfast was a great start to each day. The rooms they serve it in are interesting, things to look at, games, and there is always coffee and tea available. The evening wine tasting and a few munchies is also great. We missed it a couple of times which made us sad because we don't know what bit of food we missed. The cookies in the lobby are a great touch too. The staff were very helpful and had great suggestions. It's a small hotel but was just right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free breakfast and evening wine with a bit of food is great. Free coffee and teas 24hrs. Also free soda in your room. Take the Bart from the airport to Powell St Station. Get the muni pass for transport or citypass if you're being touristy. Rent a car to go over the Golden Gate to Muir Woods also the Winchester Mystery House is an hour south in San Jose. The Hertz on Mason it open later than the nearer rental cars even of Sunday so you don't pay to park overnight if you don't have to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Grove, OR
Dec 17, 2010

Absolutely Fantastic!

It was a quaint hotel. You feel the warmth the moment you walk in the door. It was my sister and I's first time staying in San Francisco and we were very nervous. The hotel staff was so helpful and kind. Our room was spacious and warm. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The hotel also offered a great complementary breakfast. It was close to many different attractions such as the trolly and union square. I was sad to leave, but if I ever return to San Francisco I will make my hotel reservations at the White Swan Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to the trolly and to union square. There are many nice restaurants close by and some shopping nearby. Union square is only a couple blocks over and down the hill. My sister and I went walking around and next thing we knew we were at Union Square. Nicely located!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Charming

A quiet, charming get away in the middle of the city. First class accommodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of White Swan Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K&C
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2010

Wonderful stay

Great little inn in the Nob Hill area. The free breakfast in the morning and wine and snacks every evening were an added bonus and the staff was so friendly and helpful! We would DEFINITELY go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top