$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Warwick San Francisco Hotel

4 stars
View map of 490 Geary St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Travellers in May 2012
Vancouver Canada
May 19, 2012

Great location and price

Hotel room (corner room) was large and very comfortable. I would stay here again. Easy access to shopping (high end and local), buses, BART. Try the Olympic Restaurant across the street and a half-block down (3-egg omelettes, toast, potatoes/tomatoes for $8.95--the best deal in SF !) I walked everywhere including to the pier, Chinatown and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20somethingtraveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 16, 2010

The Warwick is absolutely wonderful!

I traveled to San Francisco for the first time on an anniversary trip with my boyfriend and it could not have been better! (Other than the storm the first day) We arrived at the Warwick and stunned at how beautiful the front lobby and bar were, and how nice the front desk service was, and that set the expectations high for the rest of the hotel and the room and they did not disappoint! The room was the perfect size, not too small, not too big, and we did not find one flaw with it. There was even a great view of downtown from the window! It is perfectly centralized downtown in the heart of union square and you will have plenty of great places to see, shop and eat within walking distance! No need for a car at all. Only a shuttle to and from the airport and a map to walk around the city. I will definitely be staying at the Warwick again on a return visit. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 14, 2010

Great trip to San Francisco

Had a wondefrul stay at San Francisco. The Warwick is very well located near the museum district, Union Square, Chinatown, etc. Staff was really friendly and helpful. My only BUT is they charge for internet access!!! This sholud be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down one block on Geary direction to Union Square and find Pinecrest Dinner. Real good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namesjared
Business
RI
Feb 21, 2010

4 Days In SF Warwick

Our room was adequate for 2 adults; no wasted space...bed, furniture, TV and bathroom. Super location near Union Sq on Geary St. We do not use a car so public transportation access is important. This was no problem. Breakfast in their attached restaurant was VG and as reasonable as any other place around. An internet terminal was available for our use. Did not have dinner in their restaurant, but I understand that it is good.[...]Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good dining near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Mama
Business
Pebble Beach
Jan 4, 2010

Jewel of a Hotel

The Warwick off Union Square is a beautiful boutique hotel full of charm and friendly service. The front desk staff graciously accommodated our request of separate beds for my 20-year-old daughter and myself. Our 6th floor room, small but luxurious, had a ceiling fan and temperature control that provided soundless comfort all night -- no sound of AC turning itself on and off -- and little noise from Geary Street even though we expected much worse. Our brown marble bathroom had classy amenities, including guest robes. Off the lobby there's a free computer for guests and an upscale restaurant. But being in the Union Square area, there are tons of dining options. Our favorite Japanese restaurant, Katanaya, is right on the same block as the Warwick and serves dinner till 1 AM. Sunday we headed straight down Geary to picturesque Lincoln Park (about 15 minutes by car) for a visit to the Palace of the Legion of Honor, a wonderful fine arts museum that has free parking and a free organ concert every Sunday at 4 PM. It was the cap of a perfect San Francisco weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The tiny Katanaya restaurant has great food at great prices -- which attracts crowds every night. Prepare to wait in line outside because they don't take reservations...unless you're Jojima, Ichiro, or some other sports star.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poto
Business
napa, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Warwick SF HOTEL

It was good night in the hotel. And very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann in the OC
Business
Orange County Ca
Aug 7, 2009

Warwick Hotel SF

This hotel is in a terrific location, walking distance to Chinatown, Union Square, Little Italy, etc. We loved that the building and rooms made you feel like you were really in San Francisco, they give you that unique feeling of staying somewhere truly SF. Marble in the bathroom,great crown molding everywhere, very quiet! We have stayed in other more modern hotels but you lose that SF feel. Rooms are a little small, but location, cleanliness, and great staff make up for that. Not to mention---the MOST comfortable bed we have ever slept on in a hotel! great beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk how to get to the BART, cable cars, etc. they will map it out for you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla, CA
Jun 20, 2009

A real treat!

A most friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 24, 2009

Warwick San Francisco

coffee in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, CA
May 8, 2009

Very Charming!

The staff were very nice. Our room was very clean, a little small but it worked perfectly for a one night stay. The Cafe downstairs in the lobby area has good food and some good wines to choose from. My husband and I will come back to the Warwick for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville
Aug 21, 2008

Great location!

This hotel is in a fantastic location...a short walk to nearby Union Square, the Rodeo Drive of San Francisco. Its also a 10-minute walk to Chinatown. A cab ride to see the Giants is less than $10. Overall, the hotel was old but beautifully restored. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Very good value for the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Serious Shoppers only!! Don't miss shoe row, right past Union Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top