$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Warwick San Francisco Hotel

4 stars
View map of 490 Geary St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dou dou
Business
Oregon, USA
Feb 16, 2012

not very good

Room and bathroom are very small and not very clean. Pillow smell disgusting. I dare not sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny75
Business
Fresno, California
Jan 31, 2012

Great experience

This was a great experience, staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was reasonable and close. I will be telling everyone i know how good this Hotel is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful Deli very close to Hotel

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 15, 2011

Convenient, comfortable, and welcoming s

Very welcoming staff late on Friday night helping us with our luggage and very friendly. Very convenient location. Comfortable room reasonably priced. VERY expensive to use hotel's overnight parking and saved $15/night by parking one block awwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 18, 2011

Good .

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The location was amazing . The services at the hotel were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2011

Bay to Breakers Run

My wife and flew to San Francisco for the 100th Annual Bay to Breakers Run. The Warwick Hotel was one of the only nice places available near Union Square since we booked so close to the race date. Other hotels we have stayed at in the area had rooms, but had raised their rates 3X for the event. The Warwick is a nice boutique hotel with nice amenities. The rooms are little smaller with antique furnishings, but that is the charm of the place. The thing that stood out was the staff. Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff to the housekeeper were extemely helpful and friendly. Great little hotel for the price and only a block from Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lefty O'Douls for lunch. Awesome corned beef lunch and be sure to try the potao salad. Lefty's is only half a block from the hotel toward Union Square. It's a must try in San Francisco. They have been there for decades and it gets busy for lunch so get there early.

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josh Sontag
Business
Anchorage
Dec 30, 2010

Good location, mediocre hotel

Great location, didn't like the hotel so much though. Small rooms with awkward positioning of TV. Small bathroom with small bath tub shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 10, 2010

Warwick Dec 2010

Easy location two blocks from Union Square and a short walk to/from BART and the cable cars. Nice, smaller boutique hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, free coffee, cookies. The cafe adjacent to the hotel is very nice as well, very good breakfast and reasonable pricing. Not sure why anyone would double or triple for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 19, 2010

You wouldn't know it was there....

This hotel was a nice little nook of refuge in downtown San Francisco. Just on the edge of the nice parts of downtown, it was almost next door to a great deli and a short walk from downtown shopping, dining, and the Powell-Mason cable car line. The staff was quite helpful and friendly and the room, though small, was comfortable and sufficient to needs. Did not like having to pay for wifi/internet, but that appears to be common for the big downtown hotels. Essentially, I'd definitely consider staying there again. It was a hotel that was worth the time and money spent for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

David's Deli is 2 doors down and serves HUGE portions of good food. Also, the hotel is within a 2 blocks of about 3 or 4 Starbucks, so you should be good on coffee the entire time you're there.

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Nan
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Nice room, friendly staff, great locaton

We enjoyed our 5 day stay. The room was nice. The hotel is in a great location for getting around San Francisco on the Muni System (buses, cable cars, and electric buses). It would have been nice to know the hotel has no air conditioning; add that info to the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Muni Pass to ride all the public transportation. The cost to park a car in San Francisco is prohibitive.

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, MA
Oct 23, 2010

Good location, but problem with room

We were in a smoking room the first night but had requested non-smoking. No alternate was available that night without extra charge. The hotel moved us to a non-smoking room the the remaining two days. It was not clear us from the reservation that we had no guarantee of a non-smoking room. The location was very good, but you needed to be careful about which direction your went from the hotel at night. The adjacent neighborhoods were variable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top