$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Warwick San Francisco Hotel

4 stars
View map of 490 Geary St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamjo
Couples
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jan 3, 2012

over all good

We loved the location, the staff were so good and very helpful. The room was quite comfortable. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to union square, and lots of shopping

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obie to Old
Couples
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 22, 2014

Great Place (but noisy)

Wonderful staff. We were given an upgraded suite when our room did not look to be ready by 3:00 in the afternoon. It was tasteful and large with a small balcony over Geary Street. The location is right on the transition point between Union Square and the Tenderloin (upscale and a bit seedy), which worked better than Union Square for us but may be a concern if one is expecting luxury neighborly surroundings. The only issue was noise. The AC (it is was unusually warm for SF) was very loud, enough to wake from a sleep. The street noise, especially in the early morning hours was intrusive even with the balcony doors closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great basement sushi place- Ryoko- around the corner. Fantastic food at a very reasonable price. The atmosphere is "former bar space with mirrors in the basement." Worth it, though. Prepare for wait at busy dinner hours.

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scibizguy
Business
San Diego
Oct 14, 2014

Wow! A great deal.

Greeted by nice folks, couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Great restaurant, great bar, really sweet bed. Its all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tifferly04
Couples
California
Sep 29, 2014

Just What We Needed

Comfortable hotel located in central tourist location. Better value than other hotels in the area. It is a bit older, but has that SF charm. There was complimentary wifi (not a given in SF), the checkout time was at 12 pm, and the staff were very friendly. It is a bit older style, such as you can hear the water running through the pipes in the bathroom or people talking in the halls, but overall that is not a deal breaker. I used to live near this area, and while it's bordering some more unpleasant areas, there are always people around so you don't feel unsafe. Across the street from the ACT theater and very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, bars, BART, bus lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clairbeach
Couples
Windsor, Ontario
Sep 23, 2014

SF Vaca

Comfortable hotel at a great location and with friendly, helpful staff. Shopping, restaurants, and theatres steps away. Very good experience for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check online for good tickets at the ACT or other nearby theatres

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessa Bruin
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Warwick for the Win

Got a great last minute deal on this hotel. It's a cute, boutique place with a nice bar and restaurant downstairs. It's not in the Tenderloin area, but is nearby and parking was very difficult, but this is SF, so it's expected. I liked the hotel very much and the only problem was we called house-keeping twice for an extra towel and no one answered. We left a message both times, but our towel was never delivered. Everything else was great though and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 cougars
Business
Washington State
Jan 26, 2013

SF Fancy Food

Clean room, lots of hot water in the shower, pleasant and helpful staff. Street noise a bit much for a country bumpkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk two blocks toward Union Square to catch transportation. Stay away from tenderloin district.

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
localvisitor
Couples
san francisco, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Good for value

The place is nice, close to Union Square. Clean, and for one night stay it was good. The only bad thing was that the faucets made noise, so if the neighbors turned the sink faucet on it made this horrible noise. but again this are old buildings, and you can't ask for much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john 12
Single
san francisco
Oct 8, 2012

nice experience

wonderfull. will recomend this hotel to anyone who will stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tulip lover
Friends
Los Angeles
Sep 1, 2012

Dissatisfied

not happy with my stay in that hotel, first i should say i chose that place because its historical which i like the most, and second its 2 or 3 blocks away from union square, the hotel's location is perfect. but the hotel services were bad. NO parking lot, plus you dont even get a discount to park in the public areas close by the hotel, we had to pay $32/ day to park overnight in a public parking, breakfast not included in the stay, NO free internet, you have to pay $15/day to get internet services, so we had to sit at Starbucks next to the hotel to get internet. The room was clean but with torn blankets, the bathroom needs sewer repair, if we left the water open for 2 minutes, it would overflow......The only good thing in that hotel was its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bouding bakery and restaurant in fisherman wharf , and Scoma's in Sausalito, they have the best seafood, Scoma's is kind of pricey, but though im fond of sea food, never had such a tasty Salmon anywhere else except @ Scoma's

Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Travellers in May 2012
Couples
Vancouver Canada
May 19, 2012

Great location and price

Hotel room (corner room) was large and very comfortable. I would stay here again. Easy access to shopping (high end and local), buses, BART. Try the Olympic Restaurant across the street and a half-block down (3-egg omelettes, toast, potatoes/tomatoes for $8.95--the best deal in SF !) I walked everywhere including to the pier, Chinatown and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top