$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Warwick San Francisco Hotel

4 stars
View map of 490 Geary St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamjo
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jan 3, 2012

over all good

We loved the location, the staff were so good and very helpful. The room was quite comfortable. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to union square, and lots of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john 12
Business
san francisco
Oct 8, 2012

nice experience

wonderfull. will recomend this hotel to anyone who will stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tulip lover
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 1, 2012

Dissatisfied

not happy with my stay in that hotel, first i should say i chose that place because its historical which i like the most, and second its 2 or 3 blocks away from union square, the hotel's location is perfect. but the hotel services were bad. NO parking lot, plus you dont even get a discount to park in the public areas close by the hotel, we had to pay $32/ day to park overnight in a public parking, breakfast not included in the stay, NO free internet, you have to pay $15/day to get internet services, so we had to sit at Starbucks next to the hotel to get internet. The room was clean but with torn blankets, the bathroom needs sewer repair, if we left the water open for 2 minutes, it would overflow......The only good thing in that hotel was its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bouding bakery and restaurant in fisherman wharf , and Scoma's in Sausalito, they have the best seafood, Scoma's is kind of pricey, but though im fond of sea food, never had such a tasty Salmon anywhere else except @ Scoma's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for another place
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2012

Passable, but some notable problems

We had three problems, two minor and one major. The first was the armoire door would not stay shut and we had to jimmy some paper in it. The second was some incorrect travel advice from the front desk regarding the distance to Yosemite Nat'l Park (s/he said 2 1/2 hours, when it is more like 4). We figured this out before we left luckily and changed our plans. The third was the room was very hot. When we mentioned this, the front desk clerk said this was San Francisco and there is no AC, and that we should open the windows. We did and it helped a little, but we were still on a noisy city street, so it really wasn't a solution. On the positive, the day we left was a holiday and another front desk clerk was very helpful with our getting a package mailed the next day. The staff was very friendly overall. It was very clean as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into brand name designers and upper end stores, you are very close to Union Square. We walked into an antique store with a chandelier which sells for more than our house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Travellers in May 2012
Business
Vancouver Canada
May 19, 2012

Great location and price

Hotel room (corner room) was large and very comfortable. I would stay here again. Easy access to shopping (high end and local), buses, BART. Try the Olympic Restaurant across the street and a half-block down (3-egg omelettes, toast, potatoes/tomatoes for $8.95--the best deal in SF !) I walked everywhere including to the pier, Chinatown and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaBu
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 26, 2012

Comfy downtown stay!

Had a very comfortable stay here. The staff were very friendly and the room was cosy and clean. I had no trouble with noise from other rooms or the street. I didn't go to the dinning room at all, but it always looked busy. Great location - right on the #38 bus line and close to the BART and cable cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can pick up a MUNI pass for 1, 3 or 7 days - great if you're travelling through the city a lot. Picked one up right at the airport. There is a Citypass deal available too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rslama
Business
Cupertino, Ca
Mar 5, 2012

Great Staff

The Staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dou dou
Business
Oregon, USA
Feb 16, 2012

not very good

Room and bathroom are very small and not very clean. Pillow smell disgusting. I dare not sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny75
Business
Fresno, California
Jan 31, 2012

Great experience

This was a great experience, staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was reasonable and close. I will be telling everyone i know how good this Hotel is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful Deli very close to Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamjo
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jan 3, 2012

over all good

We loved the location, the staff were so good and very helpful. The room was quite comfortable. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to union square, and lots of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ricky3167
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 24, 2011

GREAT LOCATION, SO SO SERVICE

I really like the interior design, very retro yet comfortable. The problem is that the sink is not in the bathroom with the shower and the toilet, so it's hard to find a spot to put all our stuff. The tap made a weird noise. The shower could not be screwed tight so there was the sound of dripping all night. The hotel staff was not very helpful. we checked out at noon and put our stuff at the hotel. When we came back for it, it took fifteen minutes to get our stuff. I left a shirt in the room, but they never contacted us for it. A nice hotel, but not on the top list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top