$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

W San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 181 3rd Street, 181 3rd Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W San Francisco

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deleon Family
Business
Camarillo Ca
May 4, 2010

Great place!!

Wow this hotel is high class and even with kids it was a grear expierence!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kslim95501
Business
Eureka, California
Jul 31, 2014

great experience!

The room I was in was very clean and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldworthwandering
Business
Modesto, CA
Nov 23, 2014

Trendy Hotel!

Classy, trendy, & perfect spot for 20-30 something's. Amazing Bar and staff make you feel more than welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javi
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome couple trip

I always stay in the W Hotel because they are excellent and this one in San Francisco was what I expected. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javi
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Couples Get Away

This is why I always stay in the W Hotels, they are great. San Francisco W is excellent, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Business
Business
NY
Feb 19, 2015

MT-NYC

I enjoyed everything in this hotel, location, room, common areas and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony long
Business
Costa Mesa, ca.
Apr 28, 2014

Epic SF stay

Quite possibly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in SF. Right when we arrived everything was ready for us to check in. Staff was amazing. We requested an extra fridge so we had room for our medication that needed to be refridgerated and they brought it right up. Any guests I had they called me and they were promptly let up to the room. Only bummer about the whole trip was when we went to go to the pool to find out it was under construction and they won't be having one anymore. Other than that, great customer service, room was very clean and pretty much met every expectation we had when it came to staying at the W hotel. Thank you and can't wait to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxdout
Business
Pleasanton, ca
Nov 1, 2009

Halloween Night Stay

We checked in very fast, even on Halloween. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was beautiful- i loved the Buddah in the room. Great view. People who dont have a room key cant just go up to the rooms. I love this because it even though there was a hue club event going on during Halloween night, we didnt hear any noise because only hotel guests have access to the rooms. Room service was really fast - we got our food in 45 minutes (the veggi burger was a little burned). The only real down side to the W is that valet is 45+tax. Other than that we had a great couple stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly F
Business
Moorpark, CA
Jun 27, 2010

SAN FRANCISCO BIRTHDAY GET AWAY

Great Bar, Drinks, Good DJ. Very trendy. Shuttle service within 3 miles form the hotel. Staff was nice. Good exerience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Duca was amazing!!!! Food was SOOO delicious!! WE LOVED IT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moniquerenee
Business
Bakersfield. California
Jul 3, 2012

Great for San francisco

Great experience.there is a bar/ social gatterrings on the first floor at night. So if you like that the. This is the hotel for you. I liked it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top