$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

W San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 181 3rd Street, 181 3rd Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Interesting and hip

It was an amazing stay here at the W Hotel. The staff was really nice and certainly helped out when I needed assistance. At night, the lobby becomes a nice hangout to meet people. The rooms were unlike any hotel I've ever stayed at before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lobby becomes a great place to hang out at night. With their own DJ, W Hotel becomes quite the club.

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Apr 5, 2010

W San Francisco

Very nice location and very chic atmosphere. Very high-end hotel but needs better work-out facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
infamous.one
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 28, 2010

W Hotel Experience - San Francisco

The parking situation was not very convenient at all and the hotel charges a $48.00 valet parking fee plus tax if you keep your vehicle in their lot. They do suggest a public parking garage, which can add up to $30.00 a day, but the garage is about 3 to 4 blocks away. I also had a bathtub that did not have a working drain and I was unable to keep bathwater in the tub. For the price, I believe the "W Experience" was not worth it in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated in a great area; only a short walk to great downtown shops and restaurants.

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Feb 22, 2010

Great Getaway

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thoughtful traveler
Business
connecticut
Feb 11, 2010

mostly wonderful

Great personal service, friendly staff, good food, really great amenities and style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worst Hotel Experience on the strip
Business
Orange County
Nov 4, 2009

HOTEL CHIC CHIC

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. The Acura car took us to the theater, fishermens wharf, and other places for free. The hotel staff was friendly. The lounge is very nice for people who want to get a drink and the XYZ restaurant is amazing. The bliss spa products top any Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton products. The room smelled amazing and was very comfortable. The view was great and the television had a lot of channels. There was also a nice ipod dock and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxdout
Business
Pleasanton, ca
Nov 1, 2009

Halloween Night Stay

We checked in very fast, even on Halloween. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was beautiful- i loved the Buddah in the room. Great view. People who dont have a room key cant just go up to the rooms. I love this because it even though there was a hue club event going on during Halloween night, we didnt hear any noise because only hotel guests have access to the rooms. Room service was really fast - we got our food in 45 minutes (the veggi burger was a little burned). The only real down side to the W is that valet is 45+tax. Other than that we had a great couple stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxdout
Business
Pleasanton, ca
Nov 1, 2009

Halloween Night Stay

We checked in very fast, even on Halloween. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was beautiful- i loved the Buddah in the room. Great view. People who dont have a room key cant just go up to the rooms. I love this because it even though there was a hue club event going on during Halloween night, we didnt hear any noise because only hotel guests have access to the rooms. Room service was really fast - we got our food in 45 minutes (the veggi burger was a little burned). The only real down side to the W is that valet is 45+tax. Other than that we had a great couple stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney Australia
Oct 11, 2009

W San Francisco -- central and easy

Excellent stay .. Osha Thai just around the corner is worth eating at .. easy access to fun shopping streets in near by neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Sep 28, 2009

SF Wedding trip

Not family friendly. Kind of a meat market. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the Alcatraz thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top