$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

1 star
View map of 1201 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington
Dec 20, 2008

great location

basic room. no frills. Best thing about it is it's location. Be aware, They charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You're right near the wharf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Very very pleased.

The Bay Side Inn was a great place to stay. Very close to alot of tourist attractions such as pier 39/fisherman's warf, cable car stops, lombard street(the crooked street) and many places to eat. I can't wait to go back there again really soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Great location, that's it.

Excellent location, but the rooms are really small and the price is too high for the accomodations this hotel has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

little Italy is very close, and the piere too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Great location

Located near Fisherman's Wharf next to other large hotels. No Frills, recently remodeled, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Fisherman's Warf, Pier 39, Cannery, cable cars, Aquatic Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, KY
Sep 6, 2008

Great Location

It is very near Warf, cable car, and restaurants. A trolly stop is right in front. The room are quite small but clean, as was the bathroom; the queen bed was comfortably firm. The staff was friendly and helpful but there are no amenities. Good value in a neighborhood of much higher priced name brand hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beach Park, IL
Jul 10, 2008

Very disappointing

The Bayside Inn at the Wharf, San Francisco was very disappointing, The rating was a 3 star hotel but you can be the judge! I had to take heavy luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The room had a very bad odor of urine, there was no air conditioning, I was forced to sleep with the window open and my window was next to a side walk and street where anyone could walk up and come right into my room, because of this I got no sleep that night especially since all I heard was the roar of engines and car horns all night! The bathroom was newly remodeled but they forgot the soap dish and the hot and cold water was switched? The room was very cramped with newly patched holes in the wall, looking at one patch I could see pin hole sized views into the next room! The only good thing is that it was for one night and I could walk to Fisherman's Wharf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like biking I highly recommend renting bikes and biking to the Golden Gate bridge, if you can make it that far try biking to Sausalito the views and people are breathtaking! If you like Indian food a few blocks from the Wharf on Columbus is a fantastic restaurant called Indian Cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bap1
Business
Bloomington-Normal, IL
Apr 6, 2008

Shocked

Bayside Inn at the Wharf was a complete shock upon arrival. The room in which we were placed had not been remodeled. The mattress on the beds were as thin as pancakes. The room was dark and dingey and adjacent to a utility room that had a very foul odor. The front desk was on the main floor in a room that was equally dark and only large enough for 1 person and a piece of luggage. The person registering the guest did not know how to check us in and just gave the keys to the room. However, she was very pleasant when we explained why we were going to another hotel and would not be staying. Once the hotel is finished with the remodel it should be an adequate place to stay, but until the remodel is finished they should close shop. The motel is not large enough to accommodate guests and a remodel at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 18, 2008

Great location, but...

The location of this property is very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and other San Francisco attractions. The hotel was being renovated while we were there, and the noise factor was unpleasant. We stayed in a newly renovated room, but it left much to be desired. The room was exteemely small and crowded. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have hoped it would be. The location is truly the only thing I could recommend about this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and many finbe restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 12, 2008

Perfect location

perfect location,we were able to walk down to Fishermans Wharf and to the crooked street. Downfall was having to pay for parking even though we were staying there $10 per night they really should include that in there rate. Romm was nice and room however it was recently remodled so the heater did not work. We were freezing during the night we had to throw our jackets over us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cafe up the street.. best breakfast EVER, it was even available to us after norm breakfast hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top