$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

1 star
1201 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Room recently upgraded

Location, location, location. Resonably priced, and would recommend it to friends. Transportation... See full review

  • Gypsy007
  • Feb 20, 2014
Very very pleased.

The Bay Side Inn was a great place to stay. Very close to alot of tourist attractions such as pier... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 17, 2008
Conveniently located on Fishermans Wharf and walking distance from Pier 39, cable car stops, restaurants,bars and all other tourist attractions. Easily accessible by public transportation from Chinatown, Union Square and Bart Stations. Limited parking available based on a first come, first served basis, daily fees apply.

Hotel Map

37.8053 -122.4178
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Very very pleased.

The Bay Side Inn was a great place to stay. Very close to alot of tourist attractions such as pier 39/fisherman's warf, cable car stops, lombard street(the crooked street) and many places to eat. I can't wait to go back there again really soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy007
Seattle
Feb 20, 2014

Room recently upgraded

Location, location, location. Resonably priced, and would recommend it to friends. Transportation very close, ie: bus, 300 feet away, Cable car 21/2 blocks, tolly 4 blocks, lots of restaurants. At one time in my life I worked turning over hotel rooms, cleaning, etc. I just notice things that could be a problem. Clerk found some clothes hangers, but no place to hang them! I have been staying at this hotel for a number of years. I like the location and my room has always been neat and clean. The staff is very nice and friendly. Plentyof wonderful towels, needs another type bed blanket (foam ones were awful) Problems: 1) Previous times the parking was free so I didn't think to ask how much the parking was. Not bad at all at $15.00. But, wish I had known. 2# No closet or hangers for clothes. No fold out luggage rack. #desk clerk said they hadn't arrived yet.) 3) the sink plug didn't work, door to bathroom squeeked, We were waking each other up with the noise. A nice handyman sprayed them. Thanks again to the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convnient to bus, cable car, trolly. Walking up Columbus to restaurants, bars, etc. ONE OF THE REASONS I STAY HERE IS IT IS NOT CONVIENT FOR CHILDREN!

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janet RN
East Granby, CT
Aug 27, 2013

Poor quality, good location.

Booked two rooms. One recently renovated, the other a disgusting basement storage area with no A/C, mold in the bath area, and piping held together with duct tape. I wouldn't keep my dog in there! Refused to stay in there and we all crammed into the one room that was renovated. Bought an air mattress from Target and one of us slept on the floor. We left on the third night and got a room at the airport instead. the hotel should have been shut down and all the rooms renovated at the same time. surprised you put your name on this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disneywizard
chicago, Il
Mar 17, 2013

This place couldn't get any worse!!!!

Rags for curtains, falling off rods that don't close Only 2 electrical outlets, only 1 useable Lamps literally falling off walls, no finials to hold lamp shades on lamp Uncomfortable, worn out, old mattress No fridge, microwave; 4 cup coffee pot that didn't want to start and when it did, only 3 cups of coffee came out Tripping hazard on worn out stairs going up to 3rd floor Extremely small rooms, furniture crammed into room Unfortunately, because of a convention in town, there were no other rooms available for us to change hotels. We were stuck with this place!! Over priced, we paid $576.00 for 4 nights...they should have paid us to stay here. Free breakfast consisted of frozen bananas, vending machine sweet rolls ( 2 bites) ...that's it. They were also doing construction on our floor, next door to our room, complete with jack hammer and electrical cords running the length of the walkway outside our door. No notice of noise, no apology for inconvenience, or lack of sleep etc. Absolutely would not come back here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disneywizard
chicago, Il
Mar 15, 2013

Worst Place to Stay in SFO

I travel extensively throught the US and I have to say this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The rags they called curtains, hung off the broken rods that didn't close. No air circulation in the room, no A/C, had to open window for air, no screens. Lamps that were on wall next to bed were broken, shades kept falling off, exposed wiring. Only 2 electrical outlets in room, one being used for tv and cable box. TV had to be turned on/off manually, and had to adjust volume manually. Mattress was old and uncomfortable; could feel every lump. They should have paid us the $576.00 instead of us paying them. The "only" reason we stayed after seeing this terrible room, was of a convention of 30,000 cardiologists and not another room was available in the Wharf area. Will NEVER stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mailing
Dallas
Nov 13, 2012

Not a fantastic stay

I never staid in a room nasty and that it had patches on walls. Carpet look dirty and coffee maker was dirty.not even a star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SHOPFOREMAN
Hanford, CA 93230, USA
Dec 7, 2011

N/A

NO HEATING , NO INTERNET CONNECTION TOO MUCH NOISE AND NO INFOMATION ON PARKING AND BEING CHARGE 15.00 $ TO PARK AT THERE PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good known traveler
Business
san francisco, California
Dec 12, 2010

Nice, and very helpful stuff

not expensive, and it is a good location close to the buses, taxis, and metro. Also, it is close to resturants, and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to almost every restaurant, gif shops, night clubs

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good known traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2010

Good location for not expensive price.

very close to restaurants, and shops. Also, for public buses, taxis, and metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel doesn't look nice, and modern, but it the lest expensive hotel, and a good location.

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arl Heights, Ill
Oct 25, 2010

Good location for a good price

We just spent the nights there. There were no muffins for breakfast as was promised in our calls to the hotel before. Best part was the price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piasano
Brentwood, Ca
Oct 9, 2010

Worst of the worst

This hotel was small and noisy from all sides. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone unless your a crack addict. I did enjoy the local dining and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search