$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

1 star
View map of 1201 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
48 reviews
not too bad

I would stay there again! Good price and good location. See full review

  • Justin N.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Room recently upgraded

Location, location, location. Resonably priced, and would recommend it to friends. Transportation... See full review

  • Gypsy007
  • Feb 20, 2014
Conveniently located on Fishermans Wharf and walking distance from Pier 39, cable car stops, restaurants,bars and all other tourist attractions. Easily accessible by public transportation from Chinatown, Union Square and Bart Stations. Limited parking available based on a first come, first served basis, daily fees apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin N.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

not too bad

I would stay there again! Good price and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justin N.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Not too bad!

Location was worth the money! Close the everything in Fishermans Wharf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZDORT
Business
Orem, Ut
Nov 17, 2014

2 nights near Warf

We booked this hotel due to cost and the proximity to Warf and Pier 39. We did not due much at hotel. Outdated and ants! Yes, lots of ants crawling on floors, fridge, bed and even me. Photos/video taken. I left note and messages with manager and have not heard back. If Orb. can step in and help get some hotel credits or nights stay at another Hotel. That would be appreciated! Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

6 flags was enjoyable but a fair bit of drive.

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonesie Vacationer
Business
San Francisco
Sep 9, 2014

Place to sleep

The room was clean. Nothing special. Location was good. Cost was average. Very small. Toilet wouldnt flush without pouring water into the bowl. Very old appearance outside. Parking $25 per day. Maid was very nice. Not sure I would stay there again. Had a great time anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
estuardo cueto
Business
Calexico, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2014

Very well located hotel near Fisherman's Wharf

Good enough hotel for staying while on vacation, very well located near most points of interest at San Francisco bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy007
Business
Seattle
Feb 20, 2014

Room recently upgraded

Location, location, location. Resonably priced, and would recommend it to friends. Transportation very close, ie: bus, 300 feet away, Cable car 21/2 blocks, tolly 4 blocks, lots of restaurants. At one time in my life I worked turning over hotel rooms, cleaning, etc. I just notice things that could be a problem. Clerk found some clothes hangers, but no place to hang them! I have been staying at this hotel for a number of years. I like the location and my room has always been neat and clean. The staff is very nice and friendly. Plentyof wonderful towels, needs another type bed blanket (foam ones were awful) Problems: 1) Previous times the parking was free so I didn't think to ask how much the parking was. Not bad at all at $15.00. But, wish I had known. 2# No closet or hangers for clothes. No fold out luggage rack. #desk clerk said they hadn't arrived yet.) 3) the sink plug didn't work, door to bathroom squeeked, We were waking each other up with the noise. A nice handyman sprayed them. Thanks again to the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convnient to bus, cable car, trolly. Walking up Columbus to restaurants, bars, etc. ONE OF THE REASONS I STAY HERE IS IT IS NOT CONVIENT FOR CHILDREN!

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janet RN
Business
East Granby, CT
Aug 27, 2013

Poor quality, good location.

Booked two rooms. One recently renovated, the other a disgusting basement storage area with no A/C, mold in the bath area, and piping held together with duct tape. I wouldn't keep my dog in there! Refused to stay in there and we all crammed into the one room that was renovated. Bought an air mattress from Target and one of us slept on the floor. We left on the third night and got a room at the airport instead. the hotel should have been shut down and all the rooms renovated at the same time. surprised you put your name on this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disneywizard
Business
chicago, Il
Mar 17, 2013

This place couldn't get any worse!!!!

Rags for curtains, falling off rods that don't close Only 2 electrical outlets, only 1 useable Lamps literally falling off walls, no finials to hold lamp shades on lamp Uncomfortable, worn out, old mattress No fridge, microwave; 4 cup coffee pot that didn't want to start and when it did, only 3 cups of coffee came out Tripping hazard on worn out stairs going up to 3rd floor Extremely small rooms, furniture crammed into room Unfortunately, because of a convention in town, there were no other rooms available for us to change hotels. We were stuck with this place!! Over priced, we paid $576.00 for 4 nights...they should have paid us to stay here. Free breakfast consisted of frozen bananas, vending machine sweet rolls ( 2 bites) ...that's it. They were also doing construction on our floor, next door to our room, complete with jack hammer and electrical cords running the length of the walkway outside our door. No notice of noise, no apology for inconvenience, or lack of sleep etc. Absolutely would not come back here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disneywizard
Business
chicago, Il
Mar 15, 2013

Worst Place to Stay in SFO

I travel extensively throught the US and I have to say this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The rags they called curtains, hung off the broken rods that didn't close. No air circulation in the room, no A/C, had to open window for air, no screens. Lamps that were on wall next to bed were broken, shades kept falling off, exposed wiring. Only 2 electrical outlets in room, one being used for tv and cable box. TV had to be turned on/off manually, and had to adjust volume manually. Mattress was old and uncomfortable; could feel every lump. They should have paid us the $576.00 instead of us paying them. The "only" reason we stayed after seeing this terrible room, was of a convention of 30,000 cardiologists and not another room was available in the Wharf area. Will NEVER stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge by Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mailing
Business
Dallas
Nov 13, 2012

Not a fantastic stay

I never staid in a room nasty and that it had patches on walls. Carpet look dirty and coffee maker was dirty.not even a star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top