$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

2 stars
2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Exploring San Francisco

The hotel was in a perfect location for exploring San Francisco. Raymond who greeted us on arrival... See full review

  • lesleym
  • Mar 17, 2013
Great location, great value

Location is perfect, next to Presidio, close to bay and Golden Gate Bridge. Fairly quiet for a city... See full review

  • Gordontheforce
  • Mar 14, 2014
Travelodge San Francisco at the Presidio is located in a quiet area of San Francisco, just half a block from the Presidio National Recreation Area East Gate. With its central location near the Golden Gate Bridge and Downtown San Francisco, Presidio Travelodge is a charming place to stay while exploring the City by the Bay. Enjoy a feast of beautiful architecture built into the hills surrounding Presidio Travelodge. The magnificent Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four blocks walk away. Hikers and bicyclist will love the extraordinary grounds of Presidio National Recreation Area between our Hotel and the Golden Gate Bridge. And public transportation is available for those who wish to travel the short distance to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, The Cannery, Coit Tower, Chrissy Field, or any other attraction in San Francisco. There are plenty of opportunities for dining, lounging, shopping and sightseeing within walking distance of our Hotel or take a bus to all the major shopping areas. All of our Rooms feature Refrigerator, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, Remote Control Cable TV with HBO, Voice Mail and Dataport Telephones and offer a Free USA Today Newspaper in the Lobby each weekday. Ride the 45 to Downtown shopping at Macys, Nordstroms, Bloomingdales and many more stores for 2.00 Muni fare. A 24/7 front desk and guests have free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM Theres something for everyone at our Pet Friendly Presidio Travelodge. For more Information, please visit our Hotel Website at www.travelodgepresidio.com. Free breakfast, internet, and free limited parking.

Hotel Map

37.7982 -122.4467
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Japantown: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Presidio: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Japantown: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Presidio: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.9 mi
  • Lands End: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 2.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 2.2 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 2.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2.3 mi
  • Union Square: 2.3 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 2.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • SoMa: 2.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lesleym
Uk
Mar 17, 2013

Exploring San Francisco

The hotel was in a perfect location for exploring San Francisco. Raymond who greeted us on arrival was extremely helpful and have us lots of tips which saved us so much time and money and enabled us to get to see al the things and more that we wanted to in the 3 days we were there. I would defiantly go back to this hotel if I ever go ack to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Muni card for the buses and cable cars pre pay at Walgreens just down the road from the hoel

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hero2
Business
new york
Nov 30, 2013

good attitude

good attitude,good attitude,good attitude。good attitude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
State College, PA
Sep 5, 2008

only in a pinch

the travelodge presidio had minimal parking (although the manager allowed us to park in a restricted space since it was the only available space). the room was tiny, as expected, old and not clean bathroom. the ac was adequate, on an unusually hot san francisco stay. the location is great for visitors who want to spend time in the marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Travels
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 30, 2013

Great location and helpful staff!

We had a great stay at this location - we decided to walk and bus on our visit to SanFrancisco and the owner/manager gave us great advise on bus routes and how to get around - it made all the difference! Our room was very nice and clean. They had a simple free breakfast which was nice as well. Love being so close to The Presidio and a nice little store and awesome pizza joint just a couple doors down! I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place just 2 doors away was great - great service and some of the best pizza I've had!

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
Nov 9, 2010

great location

Nice clean room in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Feb 12, 2010

Good location for the price

Hotel is on extension of Lombard St just outside the Presidio away for Rt 101 traffic noise. Rooms and bath were clean but VERY SMALL. Beds were comfortable. We walked to dinner - there are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Travelodge

All went very well. My children live inthe Presidio. It couldn't be more convenient. I was alone and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qq 35
Clackamas
Jul 27, 2012

Small room

Small room, good location, next to presido, 15 minutes from fishermens wharf if traveling before rush hour. Limited free parking but always had a place. Knowledgeable staff even though incomplete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at Safeway off mason and powell before 930 leave before 6 if going to fishermens Warf. $9 a day.

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordontheforce
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great location, great value

Location is perfect, next to Presidio, close to bay and Golden Gate Bridge. Fairly quiet for a city motel. Beds are quite comfortable. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is just cereal, rolls, juice, coffee, fruit. There's a convenience store right next door. This is a great value, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael George
Taipei, Taiwan
May 27, 2012

A great San Francisco secret !

We have been staying at this hotel each time we visit San Francisco (once or twice a year) for fifteen years. It is off the main part of Lombard St. and all its noise. One block away is the Presidio Park, and a scenic public bus ride to downtown and the Embarcadero area. There are two public buses that take you downtown, through an upscale shopping and restaurant area all the way down Union St. There are also amazing views of the bay along the ride. This hotel is located in the Marina District of the city. A ten minute walk through some beautiful neighborhoods will take you to the Exploratorium and the San Francisco Bay where you can see the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz , and a yacht club. You can actually walk along the water from the Golden Gate Bridge, pass the Fisherman's Wharf all the way down to the Embarcadero. All the best sights for FREE. So, if your looking for a quiet place to stay and you do not need exercise rooms, swimming pools, restaurants in your hotel, this place is for you. There are so many great restaurants nearby, you will not miss a hotel restaurant. We do not spend our vacations in a hotel all day and all night. We enjoy visiting the places that make a city famous. The staff in the Presidio Travelodge are very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

San Francisco is the perfect size city with so many fantastic places to see and eat at. It seems to be a safe city to walk around in.

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karstep
Malaga, Spain
Dec 5, 2011

staff extra good and location ideal

we stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel easily the staff are very helpful, the rooms are quite small but ok as we were only touring and sightseeing. the breakfast was average for a freebie. the location is on a bus route so you dont need to drive around. a few bars and restaurants nearby. overall we were very happy with the hotel for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do go to alcatraz we found it fascinating and informative. also if you have a car drive through precidio park and go north side of the golden gate bridge as stunning coastline to see.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search