$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

2 stars
View map of 2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunnylover
Business
Trabuco Canyon, CA.
Jan 20, 2010

Great spot

We stayed for four days in Jan. The staff was always willing to give suggestions/help/were very freindly. The room we had was very clean and smelled good. The heater/AC was very powerful. There is an IHOP and Mels Diner just down the street, an English pub at the corner and a small general store next door. We thought the location was great. Right next to the presidio and only a short walk or quick drive to most of the touristy spots. We would definately stay there again. Only things we didn't like was the water pressure in the shower was a bit low and the king sized bed was so firm that we had trouble sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wxmike
Business
Redding, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Great location for the price

We drove down to San Francisco for a family vacation to check out the sites and visit some friends. We were there Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. We arrived about one hour before check in but they weren't ready to check us in but allowed us to use the free parking (a HUGE plus in San Francisco). The motel is right next to the Presidio Park entrance and only a few blocks from the Palace of Fine Arts. Two great places to take an early morning or evening walk. It's about a 12 to 15 block walk to the Wharf which comes out to just over a mile but my wife and I didn't mind the walk because it's such a great city to walk in. As far as the room is concerned there were no red flags. It was clean and it even looks like they were newly renovated. The bathroom looked modern and was also very clean. Lombard is a very busy street, however, the Motel is about two blocks away from the busy section making for a quieter environment. I didn't notice any traffic noise at all. Although there is free parking there aren't enough spots for everyone if the motel is full. Upon arriving at the motel in our car Friday night at about 11:00pm there were no spots available but we were fortunate enough to find one right across the street. All in all parking was not a problem. I have stayed in many budget motels in my life and this place is one of the tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

comfortable

nice clean comfortable hotel. nothing special though. the check-in/check-out staff was very friendly and helpful. the bed was very comfortable. We did like the fact that they have flat screen TV's on the wall, it provides more space in the room. conveniently located right next to the Presidio of San Francisco which is so rich with military history, also the Palace of Fine Arts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the english pub next store is good if you like that sort of thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 18, 2007

Good value

This is a reasonably priced motel in a fairly convenient location. We walked to Fisherman's Wharf and it is an even easier walk to Fort Mason. The room was clean and the rate was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 15, 2008

Not Bad

The hotel wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. Parking was limited but luckily, we always got a parking spot and the parking was free! There is parking on the street but you would have to move it at a certain time. The food places around the hotel were limited. The nearest attraction was the SF Exploratorium. It's within walking distance but you need to cross a busy street. The hotel served some cereal and packaged danishes and instant oatmeal. They had no place or seats to eat inside so you have to take whatever you can back to your room. In the room, you have a coffee maker and a refrigerator but no microwave. The best part of the hotel was that it was pretty inexpensive compared to a lot of SF hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Travels
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 30, 2013

Great location and helpful staff!

We had a great stay at this location - we decided to walk and bus on our visit to SanFrancisco and the owner/manager gave us great advise on bus routes and how to get around - it made all the difference! Our room was very nice and clean. They had a simple free breakfast which was nice as well. Love being so close to The Presidio and a nice little store and awesome pizza joint just a couple doors down! I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place just 2 doors away was great - great service and some of the best pizza I've had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Nov 9, 2010

great location

Nice clean room in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 12, 2010

Good location for the price

Hotel is on extension of Lombard St just outside the Presidio away for Rt 101 traffic noise. Rooms and bath were clean but VERY SMALL. Beds were comfortable. We walked to dinner - there are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Travelodge

All went very well. My children live inthe Presidio. It couldn't be more convenient. I was alone and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hero2
Business
new york
Nov 30, 2013

good attitude

good attitude,good attitude,good attitude。good attitude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top