$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

2 stars
2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Exploring San Francisco

The hotel was in a perfect location for exploring San Francisco. Raymond who greeted us on arrival... See full review

  • lesleym
  • Mar 17, 2013
Great location, great value

Location is perfect, next to Presidio, close to bay and Golden Gate Bridge. Fairly quiet for a city... See full review

  • Gordontheforce
  • Mar 14, 2014
Travelodge San Francisco at the Presidio is located in a quiet area of San Francisco, just half a block from the Presidio National Recreation Area East Gate. With its central location near the Golden Gate Bridge and Downtown San Francisco, Presidio Travelodge is a charming place to stay while exploring the City by the Bay. Enjoy a feast of beautiful architecture built into the hills surrounding Presidio Travelodge. The magnificent Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four blocks walk away. Hikers and bicyclist will love the extraordinary grounds of Presidio National Recreation Area between our Hotel and the Golden Gate Bridge. And public transportation is available for those who wish to travel the short distance to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, The Cannery, Coit Tower, Chrissy Field, or any other attraction in San Francisco. There are plenty of opportunities for dining, lounging, shopping and sightseeing within walking distance of our Hotel or take a bus to all the major shopping areas. All of our Rooms feature Refrigerator, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, Remote Control Cable TV with HBO, Voice Mail and Dataport Telephones and offer a Free USA Today Newspaper in the Lobby each weekday. Ride the 45 to Downtown shopping at Macys, Nordstroms, Bloomingdales and many more stores for 2.00 Muni fare. A 24/7 front desk and guests have free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM Theres something for everyone at our Pet Friendly Presidio Travelodge. For more Information, please visit our Hotel Website at www.travelodgepresidio.com. Free breakfast, internet, and free limited parking.

Hotel Map

37.7982 -122.4467
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Japantown: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Presidio: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Japantown: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Presidio: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.9 mi
  • Lands End: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 2.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 2.2 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 2.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2.3 mi
  • Union Square: 2.3 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 2.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • SoMa: 2.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karstep
Malaga, Spain
Dec 5, 2011

staff extra good and location ideal

we stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel easily the staff are very helpful, the rooms are quite small but ok as we were only touring and sightseeing. the breakfast was average for a freebie. the location is on a bus route so you dont need to drive around. a few bars and restaurants nearby. overall we were very happy with the hotel for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do go to alcatraz we found it fascinating and informative. also if you have a car drive through precidio park and go north side of the golden gate bridge as stunning coastline to see.

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 29, 2010

Loved the location

We loved the location because we wanted to spend time at the Presidio. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked to print boarding passes at 9:30 at night!! Even though parking was minimal we were able to park close by without paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the "Mighty Viking Sub Shop" near Lombard and Van Ness. It is a tiny place with great taste!!!

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluebear
Canada
Sep 5, 2010

perfectly quiet hotel!

so quiet - area is Federal -owned so there wasn't any after 8 heavy traffic - desk staff was awesome - friendly and helpful - Thank you especially to[...]for all his help! - not much to choose from for breakfast but what was there was plentiful and the coffee was fresh. Older hotel - very basic - but can't be beat for friendly and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take cabs if not driving - don't even fool around with the bus trips - everything is so spread out - it is worth the few extra bucks to flag a cab.

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folsom, California
May 7, 2010

Great little bungalow

We were very pleased with location and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Liverpool Lil's is right around the corner from the hotel; it is a great neighborhood tavern.

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
west los angeles
Feb 22, 2010

service excellence [...]

this hotel is perfect for my needs. It is in a excellent location, little congestion, has the home town small village feel, near markets, restaurants , moive house, and the presidio park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

all uou need is within a few blocks walking distance, no need for a car, yoiu know SF is not parking friendly, public and private conveyors are available.

Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Feb 12, 2010

Good location for the price

Hotel is on extension of Lombard St just outside the Presidio away for Rt 101 traffic noise. Rooms and bath were clean but VERY SMALL. Beds were comfortable. We walked to dinner - there are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunnylover
Trabuco Canyon, CA.
Jan 20, 2010

Great spot

We stayed for four days in Jan. The staff was always willing to give suggestions/help/were very freindly. The room we had was very clean and smelled good. The heater/AC was very powerful. There is an IHOP and Mels Diner just down the street, an English pub at the corner and a small general store next door. We thought the location was great. Right next to the presidio and only a short walk or quick drive to most of the touristy spots. We would definately stay there again. Only things we didn't like was the water pressure in the shower was a bit low and the king sized bed was so firm that we had trouble sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joheba
Madrid, Spain
Oct 27, 2009

Everything Perfect, friendly staff

Clean, quiet and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wxmike
Redding, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Great location for the price

We drove down to San Francisco for a family vacation to check out the sites and visit some friends. We were there Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. We arrived about one hour before check in but they weren't ready to check us in but allowed us to use the free parking (a HUGE plus in San Francisco). The motel is right next to the Presidio Park entrance and only a few blocks from the Palace of Fine Arts. Two great places to take an early morning or evening walk. It's about a 12 to 15 block walk to the Wharf which comes out to just over a mile but my wife and I didn't mind the walk because it's such a great city to walk in. As far as the room is concerned there were no red flags. It was clean and it even looks like they were newly renovated. The bathroom looked modern and was also very clean. Lombard is a very busy street, however, the Motel is about two blocks away from the busy section making for a quieter environment. I didn't notice any traffic noise at all. Although there is free parking there aren't enough spots for everyone if the motel is full. Upon arriving at the motel in our car Friday night at about 11:00pm there were no spots available but we were fortunate enough to find one right across the street. All in all parking was not a problem. I have stayed in many budget motels in my life and this place is one of the tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHELE
Not Provided
Jun 9, 2009

Raymond, our host, was very wlcoming

Raymond, our host, was very wlcoming and very helpful. The location is an outstanding one for guests who want to be not far from the city center while enjoying quiet nights and the proximity of a place where they can exercise, relax, breathe the cool ocean air; the hotel is less than a 10mn-walk away from a great park by the beach, where you can walk all the way to the Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy a beautiful view of the city, the bay and Alcatraz Island on your way back. We do recommend that hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Travelodge

All went very well. My children live inthe Presidio. It couldn't be more convenient. I was alone and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search