$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
543 reviews
fam finally on vacation

Staff friendly, also family friendly. Definitely great place to stay on a budget. See full review

  • fam finally on vacation
  • Oct 20, 2014
fam finally on vacation

We needed a fast, family friendly and inexpensive motel. I highly recommend. The staff was... See full review

  • fam finally on vacation
  • Oct 19, 2014
Modest class just two miles from San Francisco International Airport

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)
Attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi
  • Camera Obscura: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (543)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 543
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catarina f.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

great staff and room / comfortable. god breakfast. close to san francisco . at an affordable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaysonPeng
Business
Portland
Nov 14, 2014

just stay a night for connecting flight

i stay this hotel just only one night for connecting flight next day. overall to say, it's very good deal, C/P is very good, not cost much, and close to Airport also provide shuttle to commute to airport. FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roses from Hawaii
Business
Pearl City , Hawaii
Oct 11, 2014

Good location

The location was good for me and the room was clean. The staff was helpful in answering some questions, and parking was not a problem. Also, I got a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to the airport for a overnight stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HuleO
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 31, 2014

Not too bad

The bed is hard as a rock. It is next to an ihop next to it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed to the Max
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2014

SF Stay

My female companion felt several things about this lodging place: She felt it stunk when we first entered like mildew, mold or wetness of some type. Way, way too noisy. Who decided to put a hotel under the flight patterns of jets?????? Why the $100 deposit when first checking in and not credited back when we checked out? Lousy policy. Wi-fi was lousy in this hotel. Paying to use the computer was a no-no. Should be free to people paying $150 a night for a lousy room. Easy to say we arfe never staying at a travelodge ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

No comment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Craig the traveller
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 20, 2014

Not what is was advertised to be!

Booked this room for my daughter and friend driving home from college in San Diego to Oregon via San Francisco. I will say the location was perfect in that we wanted a place she could leave the car full of her worldly belongings in a safe place and ride BART into SF via the airport. That part worked out great . . . the location that is. But, as for the advertised "parking" they told her to park on the street! As for the advertised "free internet access" there was none. The hotel staff said they could not figure out why it wasn't working and asked her to call the Internet provider! It's true that she was probably far more intelligent and capable of dealing with the Internet provider than the hotel staff, but, nonetheless, they should have taken care of it. Perhaps not a big deal if you have a smartphone, but a big deal to a college kid who's still taking summer classes online and needed to use the Internet to access her assignments, do her homework and upload her homework. Also, the advertised "free breakfast" was not. The staff told her they stopped doing that, but, for $5 they would save her a seat at the IHOP next door! Need I go on? Have I convinced you that this may not be all it was advertised to be? I take the responsibility for this. I was looking more for a location that included safe parking and BART access and thought I lucked out with a fairly-priced San Francisco area hotel option. I'll never put my daughter in that position again. Next time, I'll pay for the downtown hotel and the secured parking and the guaranteed Internet access. But, I will also never again book a Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KLML
Business
California
Aug 6, 2014

I won't stay there again.

Yes, this hotel is very convenient to SFO airport but for $25 more, I could have had a more modern, cleaner room. Sort of hard to find this hotel. The planes were very loud. The highway was loud. The walls very thin as I heard the guests arguing next door. The bathroom fixtures made loud, strange sounds. The room, bathroom and carpet seemed dirty. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abhs50
Business
Sunnyvale
Jul 28, 2014

ok to stay only for a night

This place has not been renovated since ages. So this clearly shows up. This place surely is not value for money. The only positive factor was closer to Sf airport. Ok to stay here only for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
que bueno
Business
los angeles
Jul 8, 2014

san francisco trip

My experience was a normal one if I would have to describe it, I just needed a hotel to sleep in while I visited San Francisco and that was what this hotel provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARML
Business
California
Jun 7, 2014

Rude Owner

Owner was rude. Blocking tenants' entrance to breakfast room demanding for $5 for breakfast when the motel was advertising for free breakfast. He said it discontinued starting May 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top