$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
542 reviews
fam finally on vacation

Staff friendly, also family friendly. Definitely great place to stay on a budget. See full review

  • fam finally on vacation
  • Oct 20, 2014
fam finally on vacation

We needed a fast, family friendly and inexpensive motel. I highly recommend. The staff was... See full review

  • fam finally on vacation
  • Oct 19, 2014
Modest class just two miles from San Francisco International Airport

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)
Attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi
  • Camera Obscura: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (542)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 9, 2007

Worst place I have ever seen

There was rust on the bathtub and they had a brouchure on the bed that stated, the area was not safe and to keep your doors locked. The area was not safe at all. It was a horriable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilly White
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 4, 2009

blah, blah

Not very happy with this location, they would do well to keep them cleaner, if they expect to get more clientele. Though I shouldn't have expected much for $59.00. What I'm truly dissatisfied with is the customer care at [...], who basically said I had no other options, as they couldn't refund any of the payment-after having checked in. They were working under the assumption that I should have known how clean the room would be without ever setting foot inside it. I guess I should've known the dire state of the room before registering and getting a key. Go figure! Then when I called to have [...] help me, as I was now 500 miles from home, without a place to stay, because I was not going to stay in a room that was not clean. The customer care basically said they just couldn't refund me, which at this point I didnt' care about this but all I wanted was to get them to help me find a place to stay, and to know that they really were customer care. Which in my mind translates into "we care about your business and will do what we can to retain your business," ad this was not done. [...] did nothing to help me find a suitable place to stay, and that is their perogative, if that's how they want to conduct their business. But what it means to means to me is that I will never use their [...] to book anything, because now I know I they don't care for me as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Byrod
Business
Riverside CA
Sep 16, 2009

Very bad

Ordered nonsmoking room, none on arrival except next to ground pounding party, returned asked for any room away from that hell, miraculously got nonsmoking room. Bed lights not working,carpet dirty, grounds like slum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 12, 2009

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Terrible service. Terrible conditions. When I asked for another room they were booked and could not refund my money. This place was dredful[...] I ended up going to the Best Western down the street. 100% upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jan 2, 2010

hotel very outdated

this travelodge is very outdated definately not worth the money would never stay here again. Shuttle service to airport very unreliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oregon traveling family
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 16, 2010

YIKES, don't always go by the price

One of the main reasons we picked this motel is that it advertised "year round heated pool", well THAT IS NOT THE CASE. The pool is NOT heated in the "off season". The walls had dry rot near the floor and were flaking apart. None of the doors fit properly so you could see light around 3 sides of the entry door as well as around the bathroom door. We had 4 of us staying in the room, but were given towels for only 3. We asked about a few more towels and the manager said he "could spare 1 other one", the motel wasn't even 1/3 occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ela77
Business
Rome, Italy
Sep 14, 2011

Only if you need a place to sleep near the airport

The hotel is near the airport, but the room was not clean and the hotel owner was not friendly and helpful. We paid too much for what we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wildcat1
Business
topeka, kansas
Sep 14, 2011

Family funeral trip

Put up in older section of motel. This section needs to be torn down. One in our group called this "the armpit of Travelodge." Motel hard to find. "Pre-packaged" breakfast items. Does Travelodge ever go to these hotels to see if they even want to keep them in the system? Pitiful overall. NO STARS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
haf1388
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

worst hotel ever.

The room was not clean. In the morning the tub wouldn't drain. We got the room switched and came home to our hotel door ajar with all our belongings inside. We were scared to fall asleep, excited to go home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco International Airport (EMB), San Francisco, CA 94128, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Unfortunate timing

Although I think the staff did the best that they could under the circumstances, I was still unimpressed w/the customer service. Their key machine was broken, so they had to send a staff member to unlock doors for guests individually, in a pouring, windy rainstorm when many people were checking in for the football game. However, there were no general announcements from the staff (people in line were giving each other information as to what was going on), nothing was provided in terms of keeping guests comfortable or fed or given soft drinks while waiting or anything, which might have helped people from being cranky. The staff just seemed completely unorganized and unprepared, could have been much more professional about the whole situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top