Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
535 reviews
Best Pool Experience Ever

Friendly staff great free food had a great time the pool was awesome had a blast. best place to... See full review

  • JPineda
  • Apr 30, 2015
close to the airport

We wanted to be close enough to the airport before we are leaving for Europe. 5 people with kids.... See full review

  • Judit
  • Jan 14, 2015

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Property features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Nearby attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.
Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi
  • Camera Obscura: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 535
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JM
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Disappointing Stay

The room we were given had a bad smell, and carpet was wet all over the room. Had to open the door for an hour to air out but did not help much. The first time we called front desk and ask for wifi code, my company said the lady who answered the phone was kinda mad. Tried to call the second time to complain about the smell and carpet being wet, no one answered so I just let it go. Since we checked-in almost midnight, we were so tired and sleepy to even walk or drive back to the hotel lobby to request room switch. It's not worth the price I paid for this stay, such a disappointment..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John B.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Annual SFO trip

Travel Lodge was excellent for a one night stay prior to an early morning flight out of SFO where you have to return your rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valerie N.
Business
Omaha
Jun 26, 2015

scary hotel

was a loud and scary place. would not recommend. Barely slept as it had a very loud parking lot. Would rather sleep in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eric r.
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Room was dirty

Missed my flight had to book a hotel last minute. Check in staff was friendly check out staff was rude. Room was outdated and dirty. Very shady people walking around. Shuttle service was prompt and friendly. Would not stay here again but was better than spending the night in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tara E.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Worst hotel I've seen

We stayed at the Travelodge because they had the lowest prices near SFO airport. It may be a 2 star hotel but what amenities they do have are lousy. Everything was threadbare (literally, you could see the floor through the holes in the carpet), the towel bar kept falling off the wall, the comforters had cigarette burns. Yes, it's a smoking-OK hotel so the rooms stink. We saved some money but next time I'll pay extra to worry less about my surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gilbert P.
Business
black diamond
Apr 15, 2015

expected better

While they had a comfortable bed and nice TV, the shower was, well, awful. Paint covering mold, that was turning yellow. No tub, and the carpet had a stain, that I can only imagine what caused it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dale B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

Great location near the airport with efficient shuttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandM
Business
Danbury
Jan 9, 2015

Better than we expected

Seeing so many negative reviews we nearly canceled our booking. But our stay for one night was better than expected. Our room (105) by the pool side was quiet, clean and reasonable in size. The wall paper and paint looked quite new. Other pluses: a 40 (or 42?) in. flat screen TV, good comfortable beds, acceptable toiletries, a bathroom sink outside the shower / WC area (so two people can use at the same time), a work desk and couch (a sofa bed really, but it cannot open in the space available.) It has open corridors so you choose between privacy and natural light. The carpet while not pristine was reasonably clean and the staff was courteous. We were wary about bedbugs because of a couple of reviews but the staff emphatically assured us this was not a problem. At least they seem to have taken action to address it: We closely examined the mattress which was clean and encased in a bedbug proof cover and they presumably treated any problem rooms. This hotel is best for those needing good airport access,with a large, free shuttle running every half hour (shared between three hotels, Holiday Inn Express, Grosvenor and this Travelodge.) This hotel is the closest to the airport and hence the shuttle goes directly to and from the airport without having to pick or drop off passengers from the other two hotels. Also this hotel is walking distance (1.3 miles) from the airport car rental center in case you want to avoid taking the two legs on free shuttles to get to or from there. No free breakfast but the IHOP on premises is open 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rooms by the pool are quiet and quite good.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Min-Jing C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

just okay

The stay here was comfortable and the staff were courteous. Although I was so early I was given an immediate check in.The room was fine for my needs and there are no complaints at all. Hotel amenities were pretty basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sjw20
Business
la
Oct 2, 2014

good location

location near the airport and the interstate (so you could get around easily) was nice. the room itself needed some work. It was old so lighting was dim, the room felt run down and less than perfectly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top