$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
699 reviews
Great deal

Was a great experience . Free airport shuttle service is great !! See full review

  • Surdeep
  • Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful Experience

My mom and I both stayed at Extended Stay America for four nights and five days in Tampa, Fl. The... See full review

  • kathyyaj
  • Jan 17, 2014
Modest class just two miles from San Francisco International Airport

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)
Attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.

Hotel Map

37.6441 -122.4056
Area served
San Francisco, Sacramento, San Jose, Marina County, Oakland, California, USA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International
Area description
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the San Francisco area, The San Francisco Airport North Travelodge is ready to make your stay a memorable one by offering you comfort, convenience, and first-rate service. Conveniently positioned, only two miles north of San Francisco International Airport, two miles south of 3 Com Park and minutes from all of San Francisco's famous attractions, Travelodge is perfectly situated to accommodate whatever your plans may be. Guests can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in one of the hotel's 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Take a refreshing swim in the heated pool, or enjoy a fine meal at one of the area's nearby restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (699)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 699
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greg of V.E.
Business
Auburn, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Not worth it

If this is a 2 star hotel i would hate to see a 1. Carpet filthy, towels & towel rod on the floor, wallpaper pealing and the door jam to the bathroom rotted on both sides at the floor. The price was to high and the quality to low. I will not trust YOUR quality ratings in the future.There should be a minus in front of the 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Idaho Travel Man
Business
Idaho
Jun 11, 2014

Staff were rude

On arriving at the hotel the front desk staff were not attentive and ignored me for 5 minutes as they continued to work behind the desk. On the third day I went to the continental breakfast (which was advertised as included) and was told I needed to pay $5.00. I explained that it was included in my rate and the front desk clerk was rude and indifferent and told me "Pay or do not eat." When I asked for a bill for my stay I was curtly told they could not provide one because I booked the stay on line.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingMr.B
Business
Dallas
May 12, 2014

clean enough

Old but clean. Just should be a little cheaper on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alex209
Business
oakland
May 4, 2014

Weekend Stay

I stayed two nights here. The pillows were comfortable. The king bed was nice. Didn't expect a couch in the room with a center coffee table. The shower was nice. There wasn't much of a breakfast selection. But there isa McDonald's and ihop on site. The Valero is on the same block for a late night drink or munchie.easy access off the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave.
Business
Sonora,CA
Apr 11, 2014

OK

facility dated, room found clean, and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next door was handy and friendly

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mazda Mike
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 8, 2014

Decent Hotel

Overall not a bad place, good for the price. Decent & clean rooms. The suites are nice & spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lingmollenkopf
Business
Cedar Hill, Texas
Apr 6, 2014

Old Facility, but good for the $$

The hotel was old and the structure is not in good shape. However, the sheets and towels were genuinely clean and there was a free breakfast with the option of an attached ihop (for those who want to pay). I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the hotels by the airport - cheaper, better shuttle service, and it's easier to avoid bad traffic before a flight.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An mail
Business
San Francisco
Mar 30, 2014

Clean room

I stayed here for more than 2 weeks, found the staff very friendly and the room the cleaned daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomlandry
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 23, 2014

not the cleanest motel in Frisco lol.

The rooms have an odor to Die for.the walk from lobby to room on a Frisco evening isn't nice. If you have 50 more bucks stay somewhere ELSE for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sittich2
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 14, 2014

close to SFO

This was my 2nd stay. My room had a very week WiFi but they switched me to a different room and it was good . Everything was fine and I took the free, 4am shuttle back to the airport in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top