$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
697 reviews
Great deal

Was a great experience . Free airport shuttle service is great !! See full review

  • Surdeep
  • Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful Experience

My mom and I both stayed at Extended Stay America for four nights and five days in Tampa, Fl. The... See full review

  • kathyyaj
  • Jan 17, 2014
Modest class just two miles from San Francisco International Airport

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)
Attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6441 -122.4056
Area served
San Francisco, Sacramento, San Jose, Marina County, Oakland, California, USA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International
Area description
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the San Francisco area, The San Francisco Airport North Travelodge is ready to make your stay a memorable one by offering you comfort, convenience, and first-rate service. Conveniently positioned, only two miles north of San Francisco International Airport, two miles south of 3 Com Park and minutes from all of San Francisco's famous attractions, Travelodge is perfectly situated to accommodate whatever your plans may be. Guests can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in one of the hotel's 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Take a refreshing swim in the heated pool, or enjoy a fine meal at one of the area's nearby restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (697)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
697 out of 697
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ela77
Rome, Italy
Sep 14, 2011

Only if you need a place to sleep near the airport

The hotel is near the airport, but the room was not clean and the hotel owner was not friendly and helpful. We paid too much for what we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, NY
Nov 26, 2010

The only thing good was the free shuttle

On arrival, which was a late check in from SFO, I stepped off free shuttle with all my luggage. The hotel staff had no carts available for me. I just had back surgery and really could have used some help. I checked in and was told I had a $10.00 refundable deposit being added to my bill. [...] The room was way down from office...and I mean way down at end., 4 bldgs's down. No luggage cart no help! Get to my room no electricity in room except bathroom. Walked all the way back. Moved me next door, brought next load of luggage to new room and it too had electrical problems. No tv no clock, no bedside lights etc. By this time I'm hurting and really upset call the office and they said they would send someone. 20 minutes latter a guy comes and messeswith a cord and outlet and gets tv working. Tells me he'll call me to wake me up because he can't fix the other electrical issues. Needless to say I had a ruff night and was worried I would miss the early shuttle back to airport. I made it but I will never go here again. Besides the electrical issues the hospitality is very poor, do not walk barefooted on carpet, enough grease on floor to fry your favorite foods!!! The bedding was disgusting, stains and holes. I could go on but I'm feeling bad just re-living the night from hell.Don't ever stay here, they need to really update and CLEAN this place up! Spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere else. I've learned my lesson. Figured I'd stay at a lower cost place for a few 10 hr lay-over, never again.Sincerely, disgusted and disappointed, Leslie, from Naples NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to airport was the ONLY thing good about this place.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thomas 11
Business
Orange County
Sep 27, 2013

needs remodel bad

Dust visible under amoire. No plug access bedside to plug cell phone or C Pap machine, had to pull bed from wall, inch of dirt under bed. old shower, mold pained over. sofa arms worn down below fabric.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fununderthson
arizona
Mar 18, 2013

lots of noise

The rooms where clean, the front lobby staff was polite. The major draw back is the freeway noise is loud even in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rock Falls
Dec 27, 2008

mold

Our flight got in late at night and we needed a place to just sleep. When we opened the door something smelled off. The carpet near the bath was wet and the wallpaper was pealing. I could smell mildew, this was not a new leak. The floor had not been vacuumed well either. I slept with the sheet over my nose hoping to not breathe in mold. If it hadn't been so late and I hadn't been too tired I'd have made the management move us. When I showered the next morning the drain was very slow. I did fill out the evaluation left in the room and handed it to the desk clerk when we checked out. The food at the attached IHOP was ok but there was no heat and the staff hung out in the kitchen (not that you could blame them) so the service was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
herb24
Oakland, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2012

Visiting the town

My stay at the hotel was very unpleasant. The shower drain was clogged, and the lights wouldn't work at times. The curtains were old and worn out and not enough towels were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again travel lodge
Roseville ca
Sep 26, 2009

Never Again

Hotel is old- No air conditioner and the windows don't open. The room walls are very thin. You can hear EVERYTHING in the neighboring rooms. Unless you are really desperate for a place to stay, i would not recommend this place. If you like sleeping on springs the bed is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GTO Manassas
Manassas, VA
May 23, 2013

Never Again

We checked in without looking at the room. The wallpaper was pealing off the walls. The mold spots (Softball Size) on the ceiling above the bed and in the shower were disgusting. You could feel the wires in the mattress. No WiFi in the rooms. The place was sold out so no other room was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disconnected
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2012

Good value - but no wifi in rooms

There is no wifi in the rooms, and the wifi in reception is overloaded whenever you need it most. Other than that its a budget motel. Located on the 101 and easily accessible etc. Does the trick for keeping costs low, but had to spend a lot of time in Starbucks to get decent wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zechuan
florence.a;
Dec 23, 2010

i dont like it

wifi was so slow too cold worse than others travelodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

so beautiful

Back to menu Return to top