$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
601 out of 601
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingFox66
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2014

location

Great location - very old property! noisy - old furniture - bath needs rehab HAD PROUBLEM & TOLD NO MANAGEMENT AVAIABLE DAYTIME - POOR MANAGEMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

IHOP On property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AL77
Business
CHICHAGO ILL
Jul 31, 2014

nice room heated pool in walking distance to nice restaurants.

The room was wonderful hug bed with lots of pillows and a nice bathtub. My favorite is the heated pool warm and wonderful even in the wind. i felt safe alone in my room, and was in walking distance of pretty nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bres Mom
Business
San Fransisco airport
Jul 31, 2014

pleasantly surprised

I was pleasantly surprised! From the reviews I read online i expected far worse... the employees were very nice and the room was very clean. i would stay at the San Fran location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

IHOP connected to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler in SF
Business
South Gate, California
Jul 30, 2014

Poor customer service

Very rude staff. An incident accurd when I noticed a guest leave the inside light on in his or her car so I thought to me nice and help out by calling the front desk in hopes that they could notify the owner before the battery would go dead and leave their guest stranded. Instead the front desk was rude and told me they where to busy. Some times it's the little things that count. At check out as well was a different person at the desk, I asked for a final receipt and she told me that normally there is a fee for that but she woul waive it for me today. A fee for a receipt. That is so rediculous!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
easyer Mom
Business
Beijing, China
Jul 29, 2014

worse experience

not confortable but cost higher. room celling broken, dirty carpet, small pillows, only 2 pillows per bed (generally need 4 pillows per bed), doos of bath room is diffiult to open....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abhs50
Business
Sunnyvale
Jul 28, 2014

ok to stay only for a night

This place has not been renovated since ages. So this clearly shows up. This place surely is not value for money. The only positive factor was closer to Sf airport. Ok to stay here only for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R2E2
Business
downunder
Jul 26, 2014

ok

nothing famous but quite ok. Bathroom door stiff and room needed airing. Bearable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Silky Slim
Business
Prescott, AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Business Trio

Great staff and good location. The beds are old and need replacement. The TVs are also old and dysfunctional. Best price available near SFO with reliable airport shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty Kat2014
Business
Yukon ok
Jul 25, 2014

Good for price I paid

The room smelled like mildew when we walked in. The chair looked as if it was never cleaned. But the price I expected it. The best thing about the hotel was the fact that it was next to the airport. Also they don't have a comp breakfast anymore even tho the website said it did. But thank god they have an IHOP next door. I would stay here again but they need to come down on the price cause it's not worth the 100 bucks a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's right around everthing you want to see in San Francisco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olpro41
Business
Valley Springs
Jul 25, 2014

Be cautious

So we checked into the first room and were very disappointed. It's a large motel and we were directed to the building farthest from the office. Perhaps because it was a late booking. The second floor walkway appeared old and cracked and in need of maintenance. When we got into our room was when it got bad. The carpets were stained and in need of cleaning, smelled like cigarettes and the finale was the dead bolt on the door had been torn off and hanging by a screw. The staff was quick in getting us the room next door and it was quite an improvement. I didn't pay a lot for this room but have had rooms at Super 8 and Motel 6 for less and in much better shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top