Travelodge San Francisco Airport North ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$64
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Short trip to SF

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
The hotel was just okay as the location is very near to the airport but the service is really bad.

| KUALA LUMPUR Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

okay

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
the wifi was very difficult to connect to and when I was able to connect it was very slow

| dryden Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

close to the airport

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
We wanted to be close enough to the airport before we are leaving for Europe. 5 people with kids. We found a nice restorant just five minutes walking distance.

| Budapest Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Better than we expected

Would recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
Seeing so many negative reviews we nearly canceled our booking. But our stay for one night was better than expected. Our room (105) by the pool side was quiet, clean and reasonable in size. The wall paper and paint looked quite new. Other pluses: a 40 (or 42?) in. flat screen TV, good comfortable beds, acceptable toiletries, a bathroom sink outside the shower / WC area (so two people can use at the same time), a work desk and couch (a sofa bed really, but it cannot open in the space available.) It has open corridors so you choose between privacy and natural light. The carpet while not pristine was reasonably clean and the staff was courteous. We were wary about bedbugs because of a couple of reviews but the staff emphatically assured us this was not a problem. At least they seem to have taken action to address it: We closely examined the mattress which was clean and encased in a bedbug proof cover and they presumably treated any problem rooms. This hotel is best for those needing good airport access,with a large, free shuttle running every half hour (shared between three hotels, Holiday Inn Express, Grosvenor and this Travelodge.) This hotel is the closest to the airport and hence the shuttle goes directly to and from the airport without having to pick or drop off passengers from the other two hotels. Also this hotel is walking distance (1.3 miles) from the airport car rental center in case you want to avoid taking the two legs on free shuttles to get to or from there. No free breakfast but the IHOP on premises is open 24 hours.

Dining

Rooms by the pool are quiet and quite good.

| Danbury Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

just okay

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
The stay here was comfortable and the staff were courteous. Although I was so early I was given an immediate check in.The room was fine for my needs and there are no complaints at all. Hotel amenities were pretty basic.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Rest stop

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
Very convenient place to stay when time in City is brief!

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Place to Park

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
The point of this property is a place to park for SFO. For one $50 night you get to park for up to 14 days. As an added bonus, you can even sleep/shower in the room! No other parking lot gives you so much for so little! The rooms are old and extremely basic, but clean.

| San Jose Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

awesome family trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 16, 2014
great staff and room / comfortable. god breakfast. close to san francisco . at an affordable price

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice but...

Would not recommend Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Everything was great, except noisy. The odd plane overhead which you expect near n airport, but all night the traffic on the freeway, and the neighbors talking in the next room. Otherwise it was great!

| Honolulu HI Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

just stay a night for connecting flight

Would recommend Fri, Nov 14, 2014
i stay this hotel just only one night for connecting flight next day. overall to say, it's very good deal, C/P is very good, not cost much, and close to Airport also provide shuttle to commute to airport. FREE.

| Portland Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5