$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
56GMC
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2014

Return Customer

We stay here often when we need a one night stay. It is sufficient for that. It has a good price point. It is older and needs some upgrades to the shower, which made a horrible noise when you turned on the water. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food places withing a short walk or short drive. Grand avenue has lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrWhel
Business
Davis, CA
Oct 24, 2014

bathroom needs attention

I stayed here for one night, and I chose this hotel because of its relatively low cost and its proximity to the airport. With the price that I paid, I was already expecting that the condition was below average but still decent. When I checked in, I noticed that the staff were getting impatient with another customer's questions about shuttle and travel time to the airport. The staff should have acted better considering that the customer seemed to be unfamiliar with the place. When I came in my room; the bathtub is so dirty, there were a lot of stains and the floor had lots of molds. The carpets had lots of dark stains too. Overall, this hotel needs to upgrade their rooms and their staff need some training in handling customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fam finally on vacation
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2014

fam finally on vacation

Staff friendly, also family friendly. Definitely great place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Charter boat tour at fishermen wharf. Bass-tub funny and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fam finally on vacation
Business
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2014

fam finally on vacation

We needed a fast, family friendly and inexpensive motel. I highly recommend. The staff was courteous and nice relaxing room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend the charter ride bass-tub. Funny guides and only 15 per person. He t to see golden gate and go around alcatraz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roses from Hawaii
Business
Pearl City , Hawaii
Oct 11, 2014

Good location

The location was good for me and the room was clean. The staff was helpful in answering some questions, and parking was not a problem. Also, I got a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to the airport for a overnight stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller393
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Oct 6, 2014

Bitten by bugs

The room smelled strongly like pool chlorine. The carpet was falling apart at the front entrance to the room. There was mold in the coffee condiments basket. I was bitten all over my body by insects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant at the holiday inn across the street is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sjw20
Business
la
Oct 2, 2014

good location

location near the airport and the interstate (so you could get around easily) was nice. the room itself needed some work. It was old so lighting was dim, the room felt run down and less than perfectly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy Gn
Business
Franklin, NJ
Sep 28, 2014

Convenient to airport

Need to provide printing of boarding passes without a charge. Not bad and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and service at IHop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobeto
Business
San Francisco, ca
Sep 25, 2014

Smelly room

As soon as we entered the room, it had that very bad odor...like diaper odor. Especially in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just passing through74
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 24, 2014

For airport travelers only

This hotel is one of the most inexpensive options near SFO. It is old but reasonably clean. They have an IHOP attached, and an hourly shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top