$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xavi
Couples
Barcelona
Aug 29, 2011

OK for airport

OK because we needed to saty early in the morning in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xavi
Couples
Barcelona
Aug 29, 2011

OK for airport

OK because we needed to saty early in the morning in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunny808
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 19, 2011

If you can afford it, pay for a better hotel.

I was just there for 8 hours (in between flights) and I got zero rest. If you are sensitive to noise (you are right next to an interstate highway) and prefer a clean room, avoid this hotel. Service was bad-they gave me a smoking room because it was the only one available (everything I had stunk of the smoke afterwards). If I had to do it again, I would pay an extra $30-50 to get a better place and some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mountain momma
Couples
Santa Clarita
Aug 18, 2011

Just ok...

As long as you have absolutely no care about your accommodations, want something under 100$ choose this property. It's a short drive from the city. It's very large and you drive up to your room. "Front Desk" is a separate building and away from rooms. It's old, musty and our non-smoking room still had a faint smell of cigarettes. Jet sounds included. The room itself was just ok. Very basic, simple amenities. The worst was the beds. Wasn't sure if it was just the box spring or a mattress was on top as well. We were exhausted and needed a spot w/o paying much. I didn't feel it was even worth the 96$ we payed but for SFO, it was adequate. Free Bkfst but, didn't partake. More fun to graze in the Ferry Building! Friendly, efficient staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is 2 blocks away.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chocolateloving Mom
Family
Monterey CA
Aug 7, 2011

close to SFO

I would have liked computer access to be included in the room charge. It was extra. I would have liked something besides carbs at breakfast, like peanut butter for the toast. I would have liked a packet of decaf in the room, but I was not walking back to the lobby building at midnight after I checked in and saw my room had only regular coffee. There were two peepholes in the wall that made me slightly nervous. It was obvious that someone had tried to plug them, but it was old and dried so it no longer filled the holes well. Cars pull up to the door of their room to park, so when arrivals were even later than I was, they honked to lock their cars - major annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a very short drive from SFO, so convenient to the airport, easy access.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Warpick
Family
Manteca, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Good Room, Reasonable Price

Room was Comfortable, Nothing special. IHOP on site was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elva
Business
Taiwan
Aug 1, 2011

Awful breakfast

Their service is depends on the staff you met, some are very nice and some just soso. Their treakfast is awful and some people have no seat to eat becuase their meat room is vey small. Telephone keypad broken so I can not make the call,and noe one repair it next day although I told them it's not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MARAANDKEN
Couples
LOMPOC, CA
Jul 31, 2011

TRAVELODGE SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT NORTH

IDEAL LOCATION FOR AIRPORT AND SF AND SILICON VALLEY. BASIC BARE BONES HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PACIFIC CAFE IN SAN FRANCISCO

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nomadic Richard
Family
Williamsburg, Virginia
Jul 30, 2011

Early Flights Only

Courteous, efficient check-in. Wireless internet that is advertised did not work in many of the rooms as many guests used the wireless in the lobby for this. Rooms could do with some basic touching up, but were generally clean. Wished the bed spread had been washed better. Convenient IHOP next door and quick shuttle service. You get what you pay for and this was what we needed for one night. Pool is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on a budget, you can stay here and still access downtown SF by using the free airport shuttle and then using the BART to get downtown.

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Central Valley
Jul 11, 2011

The Cheap and the Dirty.

We didn't spend much time in the room. But they need to clean the place up a bit. But, you get what you pay for. It was cheap and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top