$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
542 reviews
fam finally on vacation

Staff friendly, also family friendly. Definitely great place to stay on a budget. See full review

  • fam finally on vacation
  • Oct 20, 2014
fam finally on vacation

We needed a fast, family friendly and inexpensive motel. I highly recommend. The staff was... See full review

  • fam finally on vacation
  • Oct 19, 2014
Modest class just two miles from San Francisco International Airport

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)
Attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi
  • Camera Obscura: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (542)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike216
Business
Central calif
Aug 30, 2011

family get away

family outing. this hotel was nice and clean, easy access, good parking. had to ask for more towels and pillows they didnt seam to like that. overall nice place. will stay again. i-hop next door great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xavi
Business
Barcelona
Aug 29, 2011

OK for airport

OK because we needed to saty early in the morning in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunny808
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 19, 2011

If you can afford it, pay for a better hotel.

I was just there for 8 hours (in between flights) and I got zero rest. If you are sensitive to noise (you are right next to an interstate highway) and prefer a clean room, avoid this hotel. Service was bad-they gave me a smoking room because it was the only one available (everything I had stunk of the smoke afterwards). If I had to do it again, I would pay an extra $30-50 to get a better place and some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mountain momma
Business
Santa Clarita
Aug 18, 2011

Just ok...

As long as you have absolutely no care about your accommodations, want something under 100$ choose this property. It's a short drive from the city. It's very large and you drive up to your room. "Front Desk" is a separate building and away from rooms. It's old, musty and our non-smoking room still had a faint smell of cigarettes. Jet sounds included. The room itself was just ok. Very basic, simple amenities. The worst was the beds. Wasn't sure if it was just the box spring or a mattress was on top as well. We were exhausted and needed a spot w/o paying much. I didn't feel it was even worth the 96$ we payed but for SFO, it was adequate. Free Bkfst but, didn't partake. More fun to graze in the Ferry Building! Friendly, efficient staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chocolateloving Mom
Business
Monterey CA
Aug 7, 2011

close to SFO

I would have liked computer access to be included in the room charge. It was extra. I would have liked something besides carbs at breakfast, like peanut butter for the toast. I would have liked a packet of decaf in the room, but I was not walking back to the lobby building at midnight after I checked in and saw my room had only regular coffee. There were two peepholes in the wall that made me slightly nervous. It was obvious that someone had tried to plug them, but it was old and dried so it no longer filled the holes well. Cars pull up to the door of their room to park, so when arrivals were even later than I was, they honked to lock their cars - major annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a very short drive from SFO, so convenient to the airport, easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Warpick
Business
Manteca, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Good Room, Reasonable Price

Room was Comfortable, Nothing special. IHOP on site was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elva
Business
Taiwan
Aug 1, 2011

Awful breakfast

Their service is depends on the staff you met, some are very nice and some just soso. Their treakfast is awful and some people have no seat to eat becuase their meat room is vey small. Telephone keypad broken so I can not make the call,and noe one repair it next day although I told them it's not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MARAANDKEN
Business
LOMPOC, CA
Jul 31, 2011

TRAVELODGE SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT NORTH

IDEAL LOCATION FOR AIRPORT AND SF AND SILICON VALLEY. BASIC BARE BONES HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PACIFIC CAFE IN SAN FRANCISCO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nomadic Richard
Business
Williamsburg, Virginia
Jul 30, 2011

Early Flights Only

Courteous, efficient check-in. Wireless internet that is advertised did not work in many of the rooms as many guests used the wireless in the lobby for this. Rooms could do with some basic touching up, but were generally clean. Wished the bed spread had been washed better. Convenient IHOP next door and quick shuttle service. You get what you pay for and this was what we needed for one night. Pool is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on a budget, you can stay here and still access downtown SF by using the free airport shuttle and then using the BART to get downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley
Jul 11, 2011

The Cheap and the Dirty.

We didn't spend much time in the room. But they need to clean the place up a bit. But, you get what you pay for. It was cheap and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top