$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
570 out of 570
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Cheapo 2
Business
Winnemucca, NV 89445, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Cheap & clean

Lack of parking, but the walk did me good... Clean and minimal amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charles1234
Business
Irving, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Not satisfied

Some lights are not working. Wi-fi signal is very low inside the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
henry2011
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 17, 2011

hotel

good location to airport. and check out time is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good for airport connection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cancan Fanatic
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Well, it was inexpensive...

...and within spitting distance of SFO. And had an IHOP next door. And free in-room Wi-Fi. But the shower area looked like it was going to shatter at any moment. The bed was comfortable, but the comforter had a noticeable rip in it. And the TV channel pickings were pretty slim. Then again, I just needed a bed and Wi-Fi for two nights. So if you're on a budget and not picky, it'll do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Great Dickens Fair (runs for four weeks from Thanksgiving on), which turns the Cow Palace into 19th Century London. It's an immersive experience, with costumed characters interacting with you, period food and drink, and entertainment for all ages (although some, such as Mad Sal's Dockside Cafe, veer towards the PG-13 end of the spectrum...). It's a real blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pandora
Business
Central Valley, Ca
Dec 12, 2011

A good place to rest your head

This hotel is a nice place to stay. My husband and I just needed a room to sleep and shower while taking part in an event in the Cow Palace, and this hotel fit the bill. It is an older hotel and some of the rooms look a little worse for wear, but the beds were comfortable and we got a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBGGG2
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Exactly what you expect + excellent staff

The hotel is very close to the airport, has a great free shuttle, room was clean and had good safety measures. Pretty decent breakfast in the morning too. What i most appreciated was the amazing staff. They were all super friendly and extremely helpful with my travel plans and questions. Perfect for a quick stay next to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
exjett
Business
Twain Harte, CA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

OK Facility

The hotel room charge was prepaid. I was required to leave a credit card for any incidental charges. I had none when I checked out, however when I returned home my VISA cc shows a pending charge of $50 from this hotel. If this charge is added to my cc how can I be reimbursed?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fred69
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Don't stay here!

Staff was rude and lazy. Tried to call several times from the airport and no answer. When the 'convenient' shuttle finally dropped us off, the front desk clerk was flipping through a magazine while the phone was ringing. Asked for a room with two beds, she said she would check, then apparently decided it was too much trouble. The room was reasonably clean, but very shabby. Many other hotels in the area that would be a better value. Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeBee
Business
St Louis
Nov 20, 2011

Fits the need

Needed a hotel to stay in to catch a flight out of San Francisco the next morning. This was perfect, close to the airport, free shuttle to the airport available and a restaurant on the premises. It was also very easy to locate from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ros3dc
Business
Daly City, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

nice place to just get away from craziness

I love coming here when i cant take the craziness of life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is next to an ihop and a short walk from a great stake house Hungry Hunter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top