$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Young Business Man
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Traveling on Business

I was placed on floor 2 of building 4. It is advertised that you can get wireless out there but the only place 'i seemed to get it was right next to the lobby check in. I even went to the IHOP that is attached to the lobby building no more then 20 feet from the check in desk and lost the wireless. The sheets were not clean so I asked either for another room or for them to get changed and they never accommodated that for me. I walked across the street and the other hotels right near this one looked much nicer and cleaner. I would not recommend staying here and I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABG kid
Business
Sacramento,ca
Feb 28, 2012

Just average

There was no towel to take shower with in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sherny
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Do not stay here

Our room was horrible. Mold in the bathroom, carpet had holes and stains. The mattress had the stuffing coming out of it. The night desk clerk would not send us extra towels, we had to go get them ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sherny
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 21, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

We do not have to have an elegant room but we do expect it to be clean and in good condition. The bathroom had mold around the caulking, the door was in need of repairs, the carpet had holes and stains, the mattress was coming apart and you could see the stuffing. The front desk clerk was not very helpful. I asked for some washcloths and was told they had some at the front desk. I asked if they would bring them to us all he would say is I have some for you they are at the front desk. Again I said so I have to come and get them? I got the same answer we have some for you they are at the front desk. Holiday Inn was wonderful to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haichao
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2012

Easy for Travelling

Cost effective, easy travelling and good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJJP
Business
BH, AZ
Feb 21, 2012

Weekend Getawaty in SF

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room and amenties were ok, but considering the price and location, it all evens out. I stayed 2 nights and spent my days/evenings in SF. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nashes
Business
Kingston, ON, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

One night layover

We stayed only one night and found the hotel okay. You don't need much for just one night. The shuttle to the airport was an asset and the IHop restaraunt was close. The bed was very comfortable. The room was small and clean sufficient for one night. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Nothing special but Okay especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tateetatay
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Weekend Trip to San Fran

I went on a small weekend trip to San Francisco with my boyfriend and my two girl friends. The hotel was right off of the freeway with a huge sign so it was easy to find. It was near the airport but we didn't hear a lot of planes during the night (or we just slept through them). The room we were in smelled funny and it made my towel and jackets smell. The parking was free, which was a plus. However if you come back too late you might not get to park too close to your room. They have a pool but it was raining so we didn't get to use it. The breakfast was alright. It consisted of cereal, oatmeal packets, OJ, bananas that were a little too green, and toast with jam. Nothing special but it was free! They have TV and pay-per-view movies. Also a Nintendo! That was cool. The shower was kind of spotty. It would go cold then hot. It was an overall average experience. The hotel is (obviously) far from downtown. I didn't mind staying here, we just drove in to San Francisco every day (bad idea because the parking is TERRIBLE there). It was a good place to rest my head for the night. We weren't looking to enjoy a vacation in a hotel. We wanted to go out and see San Francisco. This hotel is JUST FINE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bocce Cafe in San Francisco! It is a simply AMAZING Italian restaurant Also see all the San Francisco sites!

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bearware
Business
Germany
Feb 13, 2012

Unsastisfied

The hotel was a great value however it did not meet my expectations. The only picture that was correct online was the sign for the hotel. The rooms were much smaller than the pictures showed and the bathroom had mold all over it. The bedspread was filthy. There was a couple of stains and about 6 burn marks from cigarettes even though the room was non-smoking. I will never stay in this hotel again and this experience has turned me away from the Travelodge chain completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claremont Traveler
Business
So Cal
Jan 30, 2012

Terrible hotel

Would never stay here again and would not recommend to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top