$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
560 out of 560
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flea
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

visiting friends trip

stayed here before and it fits our needs. good location and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nur Mawaddah
Business
KUALA LUMPUR
Jan 15, 2015

Short trip to SF

The hotel was just okay as the location is very near to the airport but the service is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Everett R.
Business
dryden
Jan 14, 2015

okay

the wifi was very difficult to connect to and when I was able to connect it was very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judit
Business
Budapest
Jan 14, 2015

close to the airport

We wanted to be close enough to the airport before we are leaving for Europe. 5 people with kids. We found a nice restorant just five minutes walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandM
Business
Danbury
Jan 9, 2015

Better than we expected

Seeing so many negative reviews we nearly canceled our booking. But our stay for one night was better than expected. Our room (105) by the pool side was quiet, clean and reasonable in size. The wall paper and paint looked quite new. Other pluses: a 40 (or 42?) in. flat screen TV, good comfortable beds, acceptable toiletries, a bathroom sink outside the shower / WC area (so two people can use at the same time), a work desk and couch (a sofa bed really, but it cannot open in the space available.) It has open corridors so you choose between privacy and natural light. The carpet while not pristine was reasonably clean and the staff was courteous. We were wary about bedbugs because of a couple of reviews but the staff emphatically assured us this was not a problem. At least they seem to have taken action to address it: We closely examined the mattress which was clean and encased in a bedbug proof cover and they presumably treated any problem rooms. This hotel is best for those needing good airport access,with a large, free shuttle running every half hour (shared between three hotels, Holiday Inn Express, Grosvenor and this Travelodge.) This hotel is the closest to the airport and hence the shuttle goes directly to and from the airport without having to pick or drop off passengers from the other two hotels. Also this hotel is walking distance (1.3 miles) from the airport car rental center in case you want to avoid taking the two legs on free shuttles to get to or from there. No free breakfast but the IHOP on premises is open 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rooms by the pool are quiet and quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Min-Jing C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

just okay

The stay here was comfortable and the staff were courteous. Although I was so early I was given an immediate check in.The room was fine for my needs and there are no complaints at all. Hotel amenities were pretty basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party of One
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Rest stop

Very convenient place to stay when time in City is brief!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. M.
Business
San Jose
Dec 29, 2014

A Place to Park

The point of this property is a place to park for SFO. For one $50 night you get to park for up to 14 days. As an added bonus, you can even sleep/shower in the room! No other parking lot gives you so much for so little! The rooms are old and extremely basic, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catarina f.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

great staff and room / comfortable. god breakfast. close to san francisco . at an affordable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaysonPeng
Business
Portland
Nov 14, 2014

just stay a night for connecting flight

i stay this hotel just only one night for connecting flight next day. overall to say, it's very good deal, C/P is very good, not cost much, and close to Airport also provide shuttle to commute to airport. FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top