$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desert shutterbug
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Jun 24, 2014

Needs updating...

Stayed one night near the airport for an early flight. Room was clean but needs maintenance. The room door threshold was completely rotted out. Shower needed replacing. Fixtures very old, slider doors almost falling off, paint over caulking peeling, etc. There was no continental breakfast and left for the airport starving. The clean room served its purpose but was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dronemaster
Business
San Francisco , California
Jun 22, 2014

Not the best but not too bad

Lots of parking , close to freeways. Not too bad some rooms are a older then others . Good place to rest not too bad for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Highest prices for gas in this area. El Camino real has cheap prices per gallon. Don't get fooled these are not the only gas stations in this area . El camino real is across the freeway 5 min away .

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greg of V.E.
Business
Auburn, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Not worth it

If this is a 2 star hotel i would hate to see a 1. Carpet filthy, towels & towel rod on the floor, wallpaper pealing and the door jam to the bathroom rotted on both sides at the floor. The price was to high and the quality to low. I will not trust YOUR quality ratings in the future.There should be a minus in front of the 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess N
Business
Lincoln, NH
Jun 20, 2014

Excellent location for airport

Facilities could use a bit of an upgrade, however I was just staying for one night and had an early morning flight. Excellent location in terms of the airport. Easy checkout and friendly staff. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
Business
montreal,Quebec
Jun 20, 2014

old but close to the airport, shuttle on time

It's ok, that's it. Could be cheeper , price wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikey Likes Me
Business
Rialto, California
Jun 18, 2014

Good price, old room

Hotel room was very very old and so many attempts at patching stuff in the bathroom. Looked like my 4 year old did the work. Spiders too. Yuck. Carpet was damp. Price was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Idaho Travel Man
Business
Idaho
Jun 11, 2014

Staff were rude

On arriving at the hotel the front desk staff were not attentive and ignored me for 5 minutes as they continued to work behind the desk. On the third day I went to the continental breakfast (which was advertised as included) and was told I needed to pay $5.00. I explained that it was included in my rate and the front desk clerk was rude and indifferent and told me "Pay or do not eat." When I asked for a bill for my stay I was curtly told they could not provide one because I booked the stay on line.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderlust 2014
Business
California
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect for the night before a flight

The room was clean and location was ideal for an early flight. Shuttle service was prompt and stress free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARML
Business
California
Jun 7, 2014

Rude Owner

Owner was rude. Blocking tenants' entrance to breakfast room demanding for $5 for breakfast when the motel was advertising for free breakfast. He said it discontinued starting May 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal Grl
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Very close to SFO

The best part about this hotel is that it is super-close to the airport. If you are just looking for a cheap place to spend the night near the airport, this is a good bet. If you want a pleasant place to stay for a vacation, you should definitely look for something a bit more upscale. This is a no-frills budget motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top