$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 326 South Airport Blvd., San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
536 reviews
Best Pool Experience Ever

Friendly staff great free food had a great time the pool was awesome had a blast. best place to... See full review

  • JPineda
  • Apr 30, 2015
close to the airport

We wanted to be close enough to the airport before we are leaving for Europe. 5 people with kids.... See full review

  • Judit
  • Jan 14, 2015

The exterior of Millbrae's Travelodge San Francisco Airport North is modest, but it's what inside that counts. Spacious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet and an outdoor heated pool compliment a great location, just minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There's also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport itself. The on-site International House of Pancakes is open 24 hours a day.

Rooms

The Travelodge San Francisco Airport North hotel features 199 spacious rooms, including 23 suites. All accommodations come standard with safes, Nintendo, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet. Suites add refrigerators and microwaves to the mix. The special "Sleepy Bears Den," designed for families, includes two queen beds and sleepy-bear decor to make children feel right at home.

Property features
Amenities are plentiful for guests of this Travelodge. All visitors have access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as laundry facilities and a concierge. A gas station situated one block away is convenient for quick fill-ups on rental cars. Visitors who plan to go away for a while also can leave their vehicles on-site as part of a special long-term parking program.

Grab a bite to eat at the 24-hour International House of Pancakes located on-site. The restaurant predates even the circa-1970s hotel. And yes, its pancakes really are that good.

The hotel offers courtesy shuttle pick up at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) that runs regularly every 30 minutes from 4:00 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. The service can be caught from the 2nd (Departures) floor.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Located less than five minutes by car from the airport
  • Family-friendly
  • Long-term parking available
Nearby attractions
  • San Francisco International Airport
  • Monster Park
  • Artichoke Joe's card room
  • San Francisco
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room available for rental by hour or by day.
Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (1 hour)
  • BART (5 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

★★
$109
3.1 / 5 263 reviews
★★
$86
3.0 / 5 342 reviews
★★★
$141
3.5 / 5 629 reviews
★★★
$129
3.4 / 5 223 reviews
★★★
$109
3.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★★
$166
3.8 / 5 274 reviews

Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Superior King Room
Our single king room features in-room coffee, in-room safe, hairdryer and iron/board (and much more) as standard amenities. free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.
Superior 2 Queen Room
Our standard 2 queen bed room. All of our rooms feature Cable TV with Showtime, and pay-per-view movies and Nintendo are available. Free parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and free SFO Airport shuttle are included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.6 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.6 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 9.9 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 10.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi
  • Camera Obscura: 11 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting/Banquet Rooms: 2 (Partitionable to 3), accommodates up to 100 people. Please contact hotel regarding banquet services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deeyah
Couples
san jose,ca
Nov 15, 2011

marvelous place

first time i like it very much very comfortable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

keep up the good work...............

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kay
Family
Windcrest
Aug 24, 2015

Lousy service

My toilet was broken (would not flush). Called front desk twice,nobody picked up.Went up to the front desk, lady said she couldnt pick up because it was too busy and she meant to call me back.She also said she will send maintenance to check. 30 mins later,nothing was happening.Waited another 15mins and called again.And again and again.No one picked up.waited a full hour then hopped in the shower.Called one more time and still same thing.This was midnight already.I fell asleep, checked out of the hotel very early in the morning to catch my early flight and promised myself to never ever to return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JM
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Disappointing Stay

The room we were given had a bad smell, and carpet was wet all over the room. Had to open the door for an hour to air out but did not help much. The first time we called front desk and ask for wifi code, my company said the lady who answered the phone was kinda mad. Tried to call the second time to complain about the smell and carpet being wet, no one answered so I just let it go. Since we checked-in almost midnight, we were so tired and sleepy to even walk or drive back to the hotel lobby to request room switch. It's not worth the price I paid for this stay, such a disappointment..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Annual SFO trip

Travel Lodge was excellent for a one night stay prior to an early morning flight out of SFO where you have to return your rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timothy W.
Family
Edmonton
Jul 9, 2015

Ok, but not quite what I hoped for

One description for this hotel said that it looked very modest on the outside, but that the interior was really quite nice. Perhaps because of those expectations I was disappointed, especially in the run down bathroom and the hopelessly slow internet (download speed improved after midnight). I needed to upgrade a GPS unit for foreign travel, so the internet service was very disruptive to my preparation (and sleep!). Also, the laundry facilities were very poor - we ended up running to a laundromat in town (3 minutes away) and were glad we did. Location is excellent, though, and I did not notice any freeway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy S.
Family
Los Angeles
Jul 8, 2015

Avoid at ALL cost!!

Horrible hotel. I had to fix my own toilet as they never sent a maintenance rep. Hasn't been updated in years, horrible condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantha K.
Single
bay point
Jul 2, 2015

Leaving Pride

it was a nice experience, and affordable. It is close to everything and there is also a free shuttle to as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantha K.
Friends
bay point
Jun 30, 2015

Pride weekend

This place is awesome, bed was pretty big. Room was clean. Price is affordable, and free shuttle to the airport! Definently I will book this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chemicalkinetics
Single
Ewing
Jun 27, 2015

Not very good

It isn't horrible, but it just isn't quiet as good as some of the other hotels in the same price range. In fact, my biggest problem of this place is the horrific internet connection. It disconnected me many times. It was simply unreliable. Other than that, it still isn't quiet as good say the CitiGarden hotel nearby. Again, it is a horrible place to stay. So please don't be scared if this is the only choice for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valerie N.
Couples
Omaha
Jun 26, 2015

scary hotel

was a loud and scary place. would not recommend. Barely slept as it had a very loud parking lot. Would rather sleep in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hi
Family
CHAMPAIGN
Jun 16, 2015

family trip

The employee is now so helpful. My booking even couldn't be found at first. The location is good. There is a Costco nearby.wifi is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top