$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent Stay As Always

As I travel to the San Francisco bay area often for business, it is always comforting to have a hotel as great as the Westin St. Francis to stay. Very nice hotel, great restaurant, great location. You can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 23, 2008

Great Value

Perfect location for San Francisco. Hotel is fine and comfortable but bathrooms can probably use some update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2008

Amazing in every way!

The Westin St. Francis is an amazing historic hotel right next to San Francisco's Union Square. I had a huge room with a view of the Square. The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here again next time I'm in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shopping and restaurants. A LOT of tourists so be ready for crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cresskill NJ
Aug 12, 2009

wonderful experience

Everything was perfect-we were able to check into our room early and that was wonderful because my wife has RA and the flight from NJ was tiring. Staff was beyond accommodating and so friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and had real charm. Loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Fayette
Aug 24, 2008

Awesome and Perfect!

My daughter sent my husband and I to San Francisco - it was perfect! The location of the Hotel was great! Close to shopping, food, and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern colorado
Dec 17, 2009

very nice location

if you like shopping or just walking and seeing the sights this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 19, 2007

Friendly and helpful staff

This was our first visit to the Westin St. Francis and it was great. The check-in clerk upgraded us to a room with a king-size bed which was fantastic! All the staff were eager to answer questions and make arrangements. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, Sak's, Nordstom's, Niketown are just a few of the places to shop within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moussa
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Great Location

At Check-In, we were offered an upgrade for an additional amount and I'm so glad we did because the room was perfect. It overlooked Union Square. The location of the hotel couldn't have been any better. The room was large, and the the bed heavenly. I mean it was so comfortable. We were very pleased and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a shopper's dream. Every store you can imagine is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn&Alison
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 22, 2009

My San Francisco Vacation

The Hotel offered everything that we needed and more during our stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, which is nice when you're so far away from home. What a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you take a while away from the "tourist activities" just to walk around town... be it around the block from the hotel or all around the Bay area, you'll find some really great places to eat. We found some restaurants along the fishermans wharf to be very nice in the evening, and only a half hour walk or 15 minute cable car ride up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saxxerouen
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 10, 2011

Great Evening Out!!!

Great Hotel, Great Dining (Bourbon Steak), Great Night out. I've become famous for my one day vactions, and this one did not disappoint! The room was comfortable and came with all the trimmings expected in a fine hotel. Bourbon Steak lived up to the anticipation...everything my other half and I had was top notch. This will more than likely be a regular occurance for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon & Branch Bar... It's a reservation only speakeasy style of place that you need a password to get in. Very cool 20's decor and beverages. Highly Recommend!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top