$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLynch
Business
Southern California
Sep 10, 2012

Great time

My family had a great 2-nt stay from socal to see the giants/dodgers. We had a great corner room, and the staff was friendly & helpful. This is our 3rd time on union square because you cant top the location. The st. francis edged out our stay last year for 1st place- I would definitly recommend to a friend & of course would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were looking for a little music club to go to Fri. nite, and blithely discovered Biscuits & Blues right behind the hotel! Not one of the cheaper things to do, but definitely fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 WALKING FOOLS
Business
CORONA CA
Sep 10, 2012

STREETS THAT ROCK

THE HOTEL ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL RIGHT ACROSS FROM UNION SQUARE AND DOWN A FEW BLOCKS FROM THE BART STATION. THE ROOM WE HAD WAS SMALL WITH OLD CHARM. I MEAN THIS IS A GOOD WAY. WE WERE ON THE 9TH FLOOR AND I GUESS WE EXPECTED IT WOULD BE QUIET! THE 1ST STREET BAND THAT PLAYED WAS GR8! THEY STARTED LATE AFTERNOON (WISH THEY WERE THE ONES THAT PLAYED THRU THE NIGHT) THE 2ND BAND WASN'T SO HOT AND THEY PLAYED ALL NIGHT LONG! THEY STOPPED ONCE WE GOT OUT OF BED N THE MORNING AND THEN THE STREET WAS QUIET! GO FIGURE! WOULD I STAY THERE AGAIN, SURE! BUT I'D MAKE SURE I REQESTED A QUIET ROOM OR FIND OUT WHO THE 1ST BAND WAS AND MAKE A REQUEST. OVERALL WE HAD A GR8 TIME WITH LOTS OF GOOD WALKING, A GIANTS GAME vs DODGERS AND REALLY GREAT FOOD! IT TAKES MORE THAN A WEEKEND TO DO SAN FRANCISCO BUT IF YOU HAVE THE CHANCE DO THE WEEKEND GO 4 IT! GO BACK FOR THE THINGS YOU MISSED, ITS A GR8 CITY WITH SO MUCH GOING ON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overstreet
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Overnight stay

Rooms were small. There wasa protest at the hotel next door wakening us up betwwen 5-6 a.m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassian
Business
Mountain view, ca
Aug 12, 2012

A date night out on the town

It was a wonderful night. My boyfriend and I booked the hotel room at the st. Francis to be able to stay in the city after seeing a show at the theatre. Since it was in the union square there was a ton of people, but it was nice to drive into their valet with out the worry of other cars or taxis zooming past you. The staff was friendly and helpful and even to time to move our room so it wasn't next to the elevator. We had a great nights sleep because the bed and bedding was so soft and plushy. I can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonina430
Business
Miami
Aug 10, 2012

Summer Vacation

My wife and I had a great time during our week stay at the hotel. The location was amazing, concierge gave us great dining recommendations, and our 75 min. couples massage was bar none. Room shower was slightly dirty. Valet parking fee was ridiculous at $58/night, I recommend parking across the street in the Union Square parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Bum Barb
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 25, 2012

In the middle of everything

Our first trip to San Francisco won't be our last! We loved the Westin St. Francis at Union Square. It was a beautiful hotel with excellent service and amenities. Our room was great, with a fantastic view of the city and the Bay beyond. When we return to S.F., we will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is either at the Westin St. Francis or a short walk away. The concierge will be happy to help you with any questions and is your best source for booking travel and sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US101
Business
San Jose CA
Jul 22, 2012

Perfectly satisfactory

Reading light at bedside didn't work, but there were otherwise no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save $20 per night by self parking in the parking structure underneath Union Sq directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melons
Business
Turlock California
Jul 6, 2012

July busness

Very friendly staff and great location. A fun and relaxing bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Whisperer
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jul 2, 2012

Always a favorite!

A trip to SF always starts with a reservation being made at the beautiful Westin St Francis, Union Square. Smack dab in the middle of the action, this hotel is exactly where I want to be... located within a stone's throw of amazing shopping, and with Michael Mina's Bourbon Steak downstairs, life is good indeed. The staff is stellar, the hotel top notch and the experience consistently memorable. Definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melons
Business
Turlock California
Jun 26, 2012

Great location

Check in was easy and the rooms were clean and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top