$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel from LA
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Feb 19, 2013

Amazing, Great Stay! I would do it again!

Easy access to a lot of great places. Walking distance to public transportation and there are always taxis service outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of near by shopping

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 26, 2010

Perfect location, great rooms - worth it

The location doesn't get any better if you're interested in seeing the sights - we were able to walk to all of our points of interest from the hotel, including Nob Hill, Telegraph Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Presidio - and more. We did take a bus to Haight-Ashbury and Golden Gate Park, but getting back was easy given Muni. And, getting to and from the airport was no problem on BART. The room was also very nice, but really, location location location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaitlinCarbon
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 21, 2010

San Fran

This hotel is in a great location for transportation options and walking to restaurants, attractions and shopping. The staff is professional and accommodating. The overall interior is clean and tastefully adorned. There is also adequate security in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bourbon Steakhouse inside the hotel is incredible. Make your reservations when you book your room if possible, they fill up.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 29, 2009

Great Full Service Hotel

Fantastic hotel and the location does not get any better in San Francisco. The service in all respects was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel valet parking is $49.00 a day. You can find other options within walking distance for $20.00 a day.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Spokane
Aug 31, 2009

Elegant surroundings, tasteful, great

Very respectful and helpful staff; quiet elegant surroundings; room clean and comfortable; excellent location;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oak Room has excellent menu and well prepared food; tends to be overshadowed by Micheal Mina

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bronx, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Great location!!

This was my first time to California. This was a great hotel--the perfect location. Cable car stop right outside the door and in the middle of everything. Great restaurants and shops in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Cable car passport that allows unlimited use of cable cars, buses and other public transportation options. Too congested to drive, as well as expensive. Parking fees for hotel close to 50 dollars a day.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg n Paris
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Beautiful Hotel-Excellent

This is the perfect hotel to stay in San Francisco. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my dog and it was no problem at the hotel. I didn't have to pay a pet fee like most places. The rooms were neat and spotless. Room service was prompt and always correct. This hotel is in the best location for getting to everything. Great choice. Lots of interesting history too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ale in San Francisco
Friends
Mexico City
Jul 26, 2009

Great hotel!

This was my first trip to San Francisco and I was happy to see that the Hotel is perfectly located for tourist services, shops,restaurants. The room was super clean. The reservation service through Orbitz was easy to do and I found everything ready when I arrived. It is a great destination for the summer but mind the cold weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuleto's is a perfect restaurant to eat breakfast and dinner and is few steps away from the Hotel. Also to take the touristic bus is a great way to know the city and there are several companies that offer their services just across the street.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, Ca
Sep 14, 2009

the perfect hotel

Very friendly staff. the room was clean and had a beautiful view of the city and union square. The location was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie & Jason B.
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 15, 2010

fantastic, would stay again

A 5 minute walk from the BART station from the airport, getting there was a breeze. It is right on the trolley car ride, and near good shopping. A few minutes walk from Sushi Rika where we got great sushi, a new Thai place off of Geary St. just north of Jack in the Box that was really good, and Peary's; a 24 hour diner with great omlets. Recommend this hotel, they upgraded our room to a king bed with a corner view from a queen with no view, and they had noon check out time which you almost never see. The concierge can arrange any sight seeing for you free of service except the alcatraz trip because the gov't won't let them. They do give you detailed information how to do so though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chestnut ridge, ny
May 25, 2010

great experience

it was great. i enjoyed staying there. i would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top