$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran Cisco
Palmdale, CA
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic getaway

The location and atmosphere of this hotel was amazing. We really enjoyed our time there. All the staff treated us as if we were important to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall on market street and powell

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kpd traveller
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2013

Great vacation

This is the first time I have stayed in this section of San Francisco and was totally pleased. Everyone was lovely and the hotel has so much history

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to MAMA's for breakfast. Get there early. Long lines. In North Beach area.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomAidanben
Business
Lodi,ca
Jul 31, 2013

Good business hotel

I liked the room. It was a good size for my friends and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bourbon steakhouse

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oxford girl
Business
Oxford
Jul 9, 2013

Overpriced needs to work on service

For a top priced hotel in San Francisco the Westin needs to do a lot more to function as a 4 star hotel. The lobby when we arrived was dirty with nobody clearing the tables. A table with old cups etc was not cleared while we were waiting to check in. Our room wasn't ready and they were supposed to call us when it was, no call and had to go back and ask again at later. A very tired hotel which needs to up date it's facilities and improve it's customer service. I rang down for a couple of bowls so we could have a snack as by daughter has food allergies I was told that they usually charge for sending this to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evor C
Business
Danville, CA
May 30, 2013

Great alternative to the higher prices

I stayed at the St. Francis because I didn't want to pay $280 a night for another, similar hotel 2 blocks away with smaller rooms. Bathroom was a bit on the "older" side, but perfectly adequate. The location, service, cleanliness, and room service was impressive. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patsyann
Business
Orlando Fl
May 30, 2013

Romantic Escape

What a wonderful jumping off point for a fantastic visit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expect Good Service
Business
San Gabriel, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2013

Great location

The location is ideal - across the street from Union Square, near cable cars, tour buses, etc., TV reception was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a 3-day cable car pass - pays for itself.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelus
Business
Pasadena, California
Mar 26, 2013

a 4-star hotel

beautiful hotel, great view from 32nd floor, nice rooms, but be prepared to pay extra for internet in room (15 $ / day), parking (58$ / day) and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The one 1286
Business
San francisco
Mar 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

Everything was great! Nice and clean room. Great staff, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyga
Business
las vegas nv
Feb 20, 2013

great central location

staff was excellent, friendly. only thing was the parking we as guest should get adeal on there parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking for guests is not FREE

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma A and Pappa A
Business
Cool, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Dad and Mom get a day without the kids!

it was close to everything and everybody was really nice. customer service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

itialian South Beach very good

Back to menu Return to top