$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel from LA
Los Angeles, California
Feb 19, 2013

Amazing, Great Stay! I would do it again!

Easy access to a lot of great places. Walking distance to public transportation and there are always taxis service outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of near by shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2007

Great location

The Westin St Francis was a wonderful hotel. This was my first time in San Francisco and the location was perfect. The hotel lobby was breathtaking. The service was prompt and very helpful. I stayed in a standard room which was small but cute. I had a huge walk-in closet with a queen sized bed. I will be going back very soon. I would highly recommend this hotel for service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Fine is a cute diner to have breakfast. Try the pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeSport
Business
Glendale AZ
Jul 20, 2009

Absolutely superb!

Great location, we got a complimentary room upgrade as we stayed for a week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The views from the 30th floor are stunning! The concierge staff were excellent, so helpful, personable and very friendly. Their advice,service and suggestions were excellent. Definite stay again when we go back to SFO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restautants to choose from, we need to go back to check out the rest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rycky Boby The Vacationer
Business
Madera, Fresno
Jun 16, 2009

No hassle booking Great Job Orbitz :)

People were friendly and they my room was not taken nor they have any troubles finding me in their system last family trip i took. they could not find me on their system, the hotel was so full i endedup getting a handycap room. Not fun Thank you orbits for the no hassle experiense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
May 31, 2010

great place in a great place

very pleased with the stay i like the green policy makes good sense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsbluff
May 27, 2008

Great Value

Superlative value for a four star hotel. Hotel staff was professional and attentive. Facility was clean and well maintained. My only complaints were the size of the room and the slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 7, 2007

Great place to stay at Union Square.

The St. Francis Hotel is a nice old historic place that has been kept up. It is close to many restaurants and shopping plazas. If you don't like the homeless people, pan handling bums, and mental cases, don't stay in this part of town. Other than that, I enjoyed my visit. On second thought, I might have trimmed a day off and gone home early to wonderful San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car when you go downtown. Purchase the public transportation pass at the Visitors Center. Parking is expensive and hard to find if you are downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HB Native
Business
Huntington Beach
Oct 11, 2009

10/10-10/11 Trip To San Francisco

Located in Union Square....everything was withiin walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable walking shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandK
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Received room upgrade

We were there celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. Our kids surprised us by arranging for a fruit and cheese plate on our arrival and the hotel went a step further and upgraded our room at no additional charge. Staff are all very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 8, 2010

AWESOME FOR A HONEYMOON!

It was our first time in San Francisco. the Hotel was beautiful and the staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Alan
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 6, 2009

Best location for a vacation in San Fran

Everyone including the maids are very helpful and provide the best service that can be had. The location was fantastic during our stay. We did not bother to even rent a car. We traveled throughout San Francisco on public transportation. Went on many guided tours. It felt that we were in the center of the hub of the city. Everything seemed so close to the hotel. We literally hopped on the cable cars right outside our door from our room in the hotel. We came to San Francisco without any plans other than to see the city and have a great time. This hotel not only made are stay comfortable, it made our whole trip fantastic because of the recommendations we recieved at the hotel from the people that work there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a public transportation pass for the days that you are going to stay. You can get all around the city very cheap that way and you don't have to walk very far at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top