$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmjw1
Couples
Bay area
Sep 12, 2012

Medical

It was great. Prices are a little high. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out of hotel. Room service is very expensive.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Australia
Aug 7, 2009

Great location

Excellent location great staff, just need more power points to charge camera phone etc otherwise very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CA
Aug 7, 2009

Great location!

I love the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union square right in front of you

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
BOSTON, MA
Aug 2, 2009

OTHER THAN LOCATION, NOT SO GOOD

I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AT THE GYM'S COSTING $12/DAY. RIDICULOUS. INTERNET CONNECTION WAS ALSO $14/DAY. UNACCEPTABLE. DO NOT RECOMMEND. GREAT LOCATION, AWEFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. WILL NOT GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham, North Carolina
Jul 30, 2009

Great location

This was a nice location within walking distance to many sites and restaurants. The rooms were nice but small. The concierge and front desk staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Culibre was recommended by the concierge and was an excellent choice.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
texas
Jul 30, 2009

good location for the price

very nice hotel, but the food and drinks were very pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food very expensive

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 29, 2009

Great Full Service Hotel

Fantastic hotel and the location does not get any better in San Francisco. The service in all respects was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel valet parking is $49.00 a day. You can find other options within walking distance for $20.00 a day.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
o.c. mom
Family
Southern Cal
Jul 27, 2009

The Westin St. Francis

Everything was great with the hotel stay starting with check in. I only wish the room was a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boulder, Colorado
Jul 27, 2009

Great trip to San Francisco

We had a great experience--the room was in the older historic part of the hotel but it was just fine. We expecially appreciated the nearness of the hotel to the cable cars, other transportation and many other things we wanted to see or do. Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg n Paris
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Beautiful Hotel-Excellent

This is the perfect hotel to stay in San Francisco. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my dog and it was no problem at the hotel. I didn't have to pay a pet fee like most places. The rooms were neat and spotless. Room service was prompt and always correct. This hotel is in the best location for getting to everything. Great choice. Lots of interesting history too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ale in San Francisco
Friends
Mexico City
Jul 26, 2009

Great hotel!

This was my first trip to San Francisco and I was happy to see that the Hotel is perfectly located for tourist services, shops,restaurants. The room was super clean. The reservation service through Orbitz was easy to do and I found everything ready when I arrived. It is a great destination for the summer but mind the cold weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuleto's is a perfect restaurant to eat breakfast and dinner and is few steps away from the Hotel. Also to take the touristic bus is a great way to know the city and there are several companies that offer their services just across the street.

Back to menu Return to top