$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 2, 2010

The Westin, one of the best in.

My family and I vacationed in San Francisco after Christmas and stayed at the Westin St. Francis. We were very pleased with our experience there. The location is superb for easy access to public transportation and easy transfer to points of interest. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to transportation was short for good restaurants, shopping and access to major attractions in San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Trip to SF

I reserved and paid for two adjacent or adjoining rooms but they didn't have any. So they gave me one room with two beds - which was fine for us.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max's for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel did not have an airport shuttle. I guess it was my mistake to assume that such a big hotel would definitely have one. There was no one to take the luggage upto the room..it was self service. No newspaper in the morning. The family next door had a verbal fight and I had to listen to their family history for a whole two hours...every single bit...The room was not cleaned on the third day..I had to call room service and they came after an hour to clean up the room in the evening...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Even short walk is a long word...you are literally located amongst the shopping world...the hotel is adjoining to union square..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super San Francisco
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Dec 24, 2009

San Francisco

Beautiful hotel,centrally located everyone was friendly and helpful! We had an amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hock Family
Business
Calabasas, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Overall, our stay was great. The only problem we encountered was the lack of taxis available on a Friday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan on eating anywhere else but at the hotel. Too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Dec 17, 2009

Excellent service and great location.

The hotel, the staff and the surroundings captured the holiday spirit. This is a historic, but updated, hotel that is close to great shopping; theaters, exccellent restaurants and embodies the San Francisco experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take comfortable walking shoes. Become familiar with the public transportation rates and parking garage fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern colorado
Dec 17, 2009

very nice location

if you like shopping or just walking and seeing the sights this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn.
Dec 16, 2009

westin St.

We would never stay at this hotel again. The morning following our first nite, we discovered the bedding was very bloody all over the sheets. we were horrified as we pulled back the covers. Check bedding in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Dec 16, 2009

Birthday romatic getaway

Nice place to stay while visiting SF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Dec 8, 2009

Good

It's nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top