$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit5387
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

weekend with the girls

This was for a fun weekend with the girls! It was in a great location! The room was very nice and comfortable! Parking was kind of expensive and the lady at the desk was a little snobbish. Other than that it was perfect for a nice clean place to stay with the girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2010

Anniversary stay

We had a great time at the Westin St.Francis. We stayed in a grand deluxe room located in the modern tower. The view was great! It was extremely quiet which was good! The location is fantastic I don't know where else I would have wanted to stay. Advice: be specific when you are asking the concierge for restaurant recommendations. He recommended two for us which ended up being a little to fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going to Napa or Sonoma I highly recommend Goldengategetaways! [...] was our guide and he was wonderful!! Couldn't have been better--well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Ab
Aug 21, 2009

Greta location, great stay!

The hotel was great in every way except it would have been nice to have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 20, 2009

A Birthday Get-Away Surprise

When we got there was informed our room was ready. However, when the found out it was my birthday trip (65) we were provided with a corner room with a king size bed which was very nice. The staff was extremely friendly and assisted us in printing our e tickets upon leaving. All in all a wonderful stay. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you allow enough time the Super Shuttle saves dollars going to and from the San Francisco airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 29, 2009

Classic hotel in heart of San Francisco

Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask concierge about local dining. All recommendations were great. Except we were directed away from the ocean beach to the west but found it beautiful at sunset. Cliff House is pretty good but a long way across town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, Washington
Oct 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Lots of shopping and going to the DeYoung Museum. Hotel were very helpful with getting tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Maryann Street just off Union Square for unique specialty shops....especially fine imported fabrics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan W
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect location, great views

Beautiful city views from the tower room. Very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 5, 2010

Great location, service lacking

Spent ten minutes in line to check in. Room was ready two hours later. Spent 15 minutes in line to pick up key after room was ready.Reception area very disorganized!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super San Francisco
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Dec 24, 2009

San Francisco

Beautiful hotel,centrally located everyone was friendly and helpful! We had an amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2010

Can't beat the location and pice

Equally a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top