$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yearly Charleston Visitor
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 29, 2014

Great Union Square location, lacking some "basic" amenities

Absolutely great location to hop on a cable car, Muni metro, F-line or bus to get anywhere within a block or two. Loved the space, the room was great. Our main disappointments were the lack of a free breakfast, lack of free Wifi, and the fact that the AC in the room only apparently worked while you were in the unit. Every time we came back to the room it would be hotter and immediately kick in and run for an hour. Overall, loved our stay in the preferred suite on the 22nd floor with an amazing view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLaurel
Business
Chicago
May 28, 2014

Almost Perfect!

My husband and I really enjoyed our 4-night stay over Memorial Day. The hotel and guest room were wonderful. My only letdown was not having bottled water in the room; most hotels offer this amenity and I always use it. The location was perfect - right across from Union Square with wonderful shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April rose
Business
San Diego
Jun 7, 2014

Elegant and classy hotel

Beautiful room and friendly staf. Let us check in early and late for no charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Aug 7, 2009

Great location

Excellent location great staff, just need more power points to charge camera phone etc otherwise very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 2, 2010

The Westin, one of the best in.

My family and I vacationed in San Francisco after Christmas and stayed at the Westin St. Francis. We were very pleased with our experience there. The location is superb for easy access to public transportation and easy transfer to points of interest. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to transportation was short for good restaurants, shopping and access to major attractions in San Francisco.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trebot
Business
chicago
Sep 8, 2009

Nice, but please, one coffee?

For all the good things, they really skimped on the easy things...with two adults, only one serving of in room coffee, three towels. they begin cleaning rooms way too early, knocking on the door at 8am on a saturday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2009

Westin St. Francis

This was a great room. The bed was as comfortable as my own which says quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the Hotel is VERY expensive. Find somewhere else to park as the $49 a night plus tax is a bit over the top.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 8, 2010

great but hate internet charges

Great location need free internet nowdays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit5387
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

weekend with the girls

This was for a fun weekend with the girls! It was in a great location! The room was very nice and comfortable! Parking was kind of expensive and the lady at the desk was a little snobbish. Other than that it was perfect for a nice clean place to stay with the girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2010

Anniversary stay

We had a great time at the Westin St.Francis. We stayed in a grand deluxe room located in the modern tower. The view was great! It was extremely quiet which was good! The location is fantastic I don't know where else I would have wanted to stay. Advice: be specific when you are asking the concierge for restaurant recommendations. He recommended two for us which ended up being a little to fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going to Napa or Sonoma I highly recommend Goldengategetaways! [...] was our guide and he was wonderful!! Couldn't have been better--well worth the money

Back to menu Return to top