$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Bum Barb
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 25, 2012

In the middle of everything

Our first trip to San Francisco won't be our last! We loved the Westin St. Francis at Union Square. It was a beautiful hotel with excellent service and amenities. Our room was great, with a fantastic view of the city and the Bay beyond. When we return to S.F., we will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is either at the Westin St. Francis or a short walk away. The concierge will be happy to help you with any questions and is your best source for booking travel and sightseeing.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferrygate
Business
North Berwick, East Lothian
Jul 30, 2010

Great Location

This beautiful hotel was recomended to us and didn't disappoint. The location was fab, the staff were very helpful and our room in the old part or the hotel overlooked Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fivolks
Business
San Marino, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Great Luxury Hotel!

The Westin St Francis is a great hotel overlooking Union Square! We arrived at 10 am for a one night stay and were immediately upgraded and given a West city view room on the 14th floor in the tower. The total cost including taxes of just under $200 seemed very fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuneintheMoon
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Jun 10, 2012

Simply the Best...

Wonderful historic hotel refurshed in keeping with its previous splendor. Fantastic staff; we felt genuinely welcomed. If you can get a good price, stay here! Even if you stay in at night, the digs are sumptuous... If ever again I'm west, I'd want to stay at this at this great, great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Jean Paul Gaultier show at the De Young museum is an absolute mindblower and has just been extened! Just do it if you are at all near SF. A must see... with a twist! Urban Curry, near City Lights Bookstore, has great cheap food... and lots of it!

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuck dog
Business
lexington nc
Jun 22, 2012

primo hotel and location in san francisco

very convienient location for catching cable cars and trolleys. surrounded by excellant restaraunts and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dont miss lefty odoul's pub right across the street

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmjw1
Business
Bay area
Sep 12, 2012

Medical

It was great. Prices are a little high. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out of hotel. Room service is very expensive.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma A and Pappa A
Business
Cool, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Dad and Mom get a day without the kids!

it was close to everything and everybody was really nice. customer service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

itialian South Beach very good

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel from LA
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 19, 2013

Amazing, Great Stay! I would do it again!

Easy access to a lot of great places. Walking distance to public transportation and there are always taxis service outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of near by shopping

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kpd traveller
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2013

Great vacation

This is the first time I have stayed in this section of San Francisco and was totally pleased. Everyone was lovely and the hotel has so much history

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to MAMA's for breakfast. Get there early. Long lines. In North Beach area.

Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie Chillz
Business
San Francisco California
Sep 10, 2013

Very clean.

Probably the cleanest hotel I have ever been at. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top