$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 335 Powell Street, 335 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel from LA
Los Angeles, California
Feb 19, 2013

Amazing, Great Stay! I would do it again!

Easy access to a lot of great places. Walking distance to public transportation and there are always taxis service outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of near by shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satlue
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great location, excellent hotel

Great hotel and location. If I'll go again defenitly I'll choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoloSam
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Friends getaway

The complaints about the hotel: 1. Internet had to pay if used in room 2. Parking high fee 3. Room air-conditioning took forever to cool the room 4. Gym had a fee to use facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

My experience at this hotel has been great! Although the rooms I stayed in were old and vintage looking, it's a great historical hotel. Location is awesome though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around Union Square Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agrinberg
Business
Mexico City Mexico
Feb 7, 2012

AMAZING LOCATION

very good service and great location the best in all SF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just the two of us
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Feb 13, 2012

Husband's conference...wife's getaway!

Great location. Friendly staff. Room had everything we needed. Typical period hotel with necessary amenity upgrades. Hotel was booked full but we rarely saw/ heard any other guests. Great workout area. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Print off the shopping map you can find online. You can walk/ shop everything within a short distance of this hotel or grab a tour or a street car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFM1
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great. lcoation for downtown business

Easy access to Moscone Conference Center. Pulbic transportation at the front dorr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful restaurant, Annabells, within a short walk of the hotel,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFlove
Business
los angeles
May 7, 2012

Great SF Visit!

This hotel was in the middle of tons of shopping and public transportation. The service was great and my room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TessKeely
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 29, 2012

Classic landmark piece of history

Love this hotel and it's location, and the prices are reasonable. They gave us a free upgrade to a family size, very large room, and they gave us a $50 bar credit because we had to wait an hour for the room. Only drawback is a $200 speaker was stolen from my bedside when I went out to breakfast, obviously by an employee. Definitely use the in-room safes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Scala's Bistro, right down the street. Best meal I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desperate dan
Business
dublin
Jun 5, 2012

First time visit to San Francisco

First time to visit San Francisco stayed in Westin St Francis, a beautifull hotel in a perfect location in a beautifull city, excellent staff very helpfull, lovely big room, very clean big bathroom. We did nt eat in hotel mainly because the choice of quality eating places in the vicinity of hotel was just too good to pass up. Very nice lobby bar. Over all a lovely hotel and we will be back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are using the street cable cars, dont wait for them at their terminus walk a few blocks and pick them up en route because its about a 50 minute wait at the terminus most of the day, every second one has to leave room to pick passengers up on the street,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melons
Business
Turlock California
Jun 26, 2012

Great location

Check in was easy and the rooms were clean and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top