$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Stanford Court

4 stars
905 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
161 reviews
fantastic hotel, huge rooms, so comfy

Had an amazing trip and this hotel was perfect- great value for the location, extremely comfy beds,... See full review

  • margaretdeg
  • Sep 3, 2014
A+ Service

We loved our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and always... See full review

  • Endlessly Traveling
  • Aug 28, 2014
Welcome to the New Nob Hill. Standing as a perfect reflection of the distinguished Nob Hill area in which it resides - elegant, timeless, celebrated, and now, with a $35 million dollar renovation, completely new is The Stanford Court, a Renaissance Hotel. Breathtaking views of the City and the Bay and luxurious surroundings are a few of the many highlights of the contemporary guest rooms at this historic San Francisco hotel. Dine under the Tiffany-style dome in Aurea, one of San Franciscos hottest new restaurants and lounges, and savor the seasonal cuisine that celebrates Bay Area and California culinary artisans. Hop on one of the three Cable Car lines that run directly in front of the hotel and be whisked away to see San Francisco's many attractions. Discover the best of San Francisco's charm and character, while enjoying the luxurious offerings of The Stanford Court - the New Nob Hill.

Hotel Map

37.792 -122.4097
Area served
An ideal location, we are conveniently situated in Nob Hill close to premier shopping, dining, and attractions in Union Square. We are steps to the historic cable cars, a short walk to Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square and the Ferry Building
Nearby airports
SFO- 14.7 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Stanford Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Stanford Court Rooms

Standard
Relax in comfort in our luxurious guest rooms. Guests can request king, queen or double guest rooms, with a range of different views. Please specify room type and desired view when booking your room

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Grace Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Union Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Union Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • SoMa: 1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for The Stanford Court

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLO999
San Diego Ca
Jul 18, 2014

Last minute booking

It was a last minute booking, the hotel was good, everything great. But the room and pillows had bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, California
Jul 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel near Union sqaure

Stay was comfortable, very near to union sqaure. Cable cars stops to pier and market infront of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris in MN
Eden Prairie, MN
Jul 4, 2014

Loved this hotel!

My daughter and I stayed here while loooking at colleges. The staff was warm and attentive, and the hotel was beautiful. We loved that we were right next to the Fairmnt and Mark Hopkins hotel, but were paying FAR less for our room. Convenient to so many of the great sites San Francisco has to offer, including being right on the cable car line. Outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT miss the view/food at the Top of The Mark - women, note - you will not be seated if you are wearing short shorts, otherwise its fairly casual.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roe14
Glen Rock, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Lovely hotel and great staff

A wonderful experience. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Room was immaculate. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roxeanne's Cafe

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roe14
Glen Rock, NJ
Apr 25, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Great hotel and staff in a lovely area of San Francisco. Since it's in Nob Hill, a little difficult to walk around because of the extremely steep hills. Otherwise, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roxeanne;s Café - great for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenG
Phoenix, Arizona
Mar 18, 2014

Great stay

We loved staying at the Stanford Court! It was very clean, modern, and they had a great and helpful staff. It is on the very top of Nob Hill so be sure to take a taxi or the trolley up to the hotel, don't try walking it like we did with suitcases and a baby in tow. The rooms were great, very clean, and quiet. They provided a pack and play for our daughter. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is in a very safe and centrally located area, right next to two trolley stops. I would definitely stay here again. On the way back to the airport we had the concierge book us a town car which was well worth it. Also, be sure to stop at the concierge's desk for ideas and advice about what attractions to see and the best way to get around the city. We highly recommend buying the 3 day trolley/bus pass from walgreens. It was around $25 per person. We also did a hop on hop off bus tour that was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol NYC
NYC
Jan 9, 2014

Carol NYC

It a little worn, but the location and the view from my room was unbelievable. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Xavier
Oklahoma
Dec 30, 2013

Excellent location

We'll pleased with the hotel, it's an ideal location to easily walk to all places of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop in china town

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huntski
Blue Hill, Maine
Dec 3, 2013

Grand Old Hotel

Yummy feather beds, gorgeous two sided views from the top floor corner room, beautiful Tiffany domes, heated towel racks, terrific restaurant, oodles of outlets for our many chargers, and a congenial staff all combine to make this a delightful hotel in an ideal location in the Nob Hill area. The only negative is the lack of room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

In lieu of room service, the restaurant will package your meal so that it can be carried back to your room.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nooonee
cambridge,ma
Dec 2, 2013

last minute stop

we found this hotel last minute and were very pleased with the location and staff. Both of the rooms we stayed in had a bad smell which we couldn't quite identify but otherwise an excellent last minute stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search