$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Stanford Court

4 stars
View map of 905 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Stanford Court

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LasVegasTraveler001
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 8, 2014

A GREAT Place To Stay!

From check-in to check-out, my week stay at The Stanford Court was nothing short of amazing. The staff is friendly, the rooms are a bit smaller than the average, but yet VERY clean and cozy. If you are staying in this hotel, you do NOT need a car, this hotel is very centrally located, so you'll be able to walk EVERYWHERE. Tons of restaurants and bars all within a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shopping and dining opportunities all within a 5-10 minute walk.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e4tami
Business
Audubon, PA
Sep 8, 2014

San Francisco

Beautiful hotel and we were lucky to get a room with a view of the water. Comfortable bed. Wonderful that their lobby computers had a printer so we could print our boarding passes when we checked out. The room needed a microwave and for the bathroom light to be IN the bathroom, but besides that everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On the corner of the hotel one can catch a cable car going in any direction!

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Splurr
Business
Covina, California
Sep 6, 2014

Good location but not worth the price

It's a decent hotel with friendly and helpful staffs and clean room; however, the bed is mediocre and not comfortable to sleep on. Overall, it's not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Magillicuddy Reeks
Business
Brisbane Australia
Sep 6, 2014

Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff at the hotel front door meet and greet were VERY casual in both attitude and dress, they did not offer to help with our bags on arrival. Concierge staff were fantastic and VERY helpful, if you need anything they are the ones to go to. Free wifi is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lori's diner just 2 blocks down Powell st for breakfast. Fantastic food and atmosphere and a real DINER experience.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margaretdeg
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2014

fantastic hotel, huge rooms, so comfy

Had an amazing trip and this hotel was perfect- great value for the location, extremely comfy beds, large rooms, nice tea and coffee in the morning- would definitely recommend to anyone visiting San Francisco. Great views too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Endlessly Traveling
Business
FL
Aug 28, 2014

A+ Service

We loved our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper 13
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 8, 2014

Nice, but not fabulous

I spent four nights at this hotel at the end of a 14 day trip from Seattle to San Francisco. I had really been looking forward to my stay here. I had spent days researching hotels in the city and decided to pay extra to stay in this hotel, and I must admit I was a bit disappointed. In general, it was a nice hotel with a great location, but it fell short of my expectations, particularly for how much it cost. The room: The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. However, it was much smaller than I'd imagined (the pictures are very deceiving), and the decor and furnishings are rather outdated. Service/Amenities: The maid service was okay, but I was surprised they didn't replace the dirty glasses I used or the ice bucket liner. Cable was not HD quality and there was no safe in the room. There was no ice machine on my floor (7th) so I had to take the elevator down to the 1st floor. There were frequest issues with the elevators, and often only 1 out of 3 was working. Staff: The staff members I interacted with were great, and very friendly--particularly the valets. One in particular remembered me from the first day and welcomed me back every time I saw him. The restaurant staff were good and the concierge was helpful. Location: The location was fantastic! Both the California and Powell line cablecars stop right outside. Many of the muni buses stop within a block or two of the hotel (though be prepared that those are steep uphill blocks). Chinatown and Union Square are within very close walking distance, and the historic "Top of the Mark" (cocktail lounge with a 360 view at the top of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Hotel) is right next door. All in all, this hotel provided a comfortable night's sleep and a great starting point for my daily excursions around the city. But the size of the room, the elevator troubles and the lackluster decor and maid service did not live up to the 4-star luxury accommodations I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefbeme
Business
southern california
Aug 7, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel in a great location. Staff and room were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lord visitor
Business
chicago
Aug 5, 2014

very good high end hotel

Stanford Court exceeded our expectations. Very helpful staff, great location, comfortable rooms, and you never feel like you are getting nickel and dimed (e.g, for water in the room) as at some hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
he dan
Business
Athen, OH
Aug 3, 2014

Your Good Choice

this hotel has very good location, which is the connecting with three line of cable car. And close walking to the shopping are like union square. The staff very nice. the only thing i‘m not fell good is restroom exhaust fan does not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top