$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Stanford Court

4 stars
View map of 905 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Stanford Court

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADubs
Business
Sacramento
Feb 19, 2014

Very comfortable at Stanford Court

The overall location, comfort features and amenities at Stanford Court are really great. It's not a far walk from Union Square and the Nob Hill location is very nice for vantage points into the city. When I arrived at the hotel my room was not ready. But the staff were very courteous and gave me a $25 voucher at their bar. Overall I would definitely recommend Stanford Court to anybody who's looking for good value and a very clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food then you can't miss Ar Roi 643 Post St.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmieJay
Business
Cary, NC
Feb 19, 2014

It's all about LOCATION

You cannot beat the location in the city for this price! The hotel has a nice, newly upgraded lobby with ipads and computers at every turn. The rooms could use the same face lift especially the carpet. But the beds were comfortable and the staff was amazing during our long 10 night stay. A great way place to stay while on business or for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cable cars are expensive ($6 one way) but you can buy a passport (3 days- $20 or 7 days-$26) or a monthly pass on a MUNI Clipper card that includes all buses and cable cars.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky2351
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Friend/Family Weekend Trip

Great location at the top of Nob Hill. Directly adjacent to two cable car lines which we throughly enjoyed. Would love to return some day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeev the Warrior
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2014

Great option in SF

To sum it up: great location, great staff, beautiful hotel. Details: Located at California and Powell, next to other 5 star hotels, so location is premium. Walking distance from Union Square. Breakfast setup is basic and somewhat pricey, but you can walk to one of the diners down the street, 2-3 blocks away. I walked to the Moscone Center and meetings at SOMA; it's a 25 min walk, and coming back it's uphill (steep!), but if you like walking like I do, it's fine. My room faced Powell and was a bit noisy but the view of city was amazing. Loved it and will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears diner is three blocks down the street. Great place, good prices, great for breakfast!

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norm Dann
Business
Boca Raton Fl
Jan 27, 2014

Friendly Staff

This is a great hotel for business and/or adult guests. The staff is very good and helpful. One area of improvement would be their breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickel88
Business
Highland,CA
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome Location

Excellent staff. Comfy bed. Clean bathroom. Noisy outside from trolley but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Transbaywill
Business
Martinez Ca.
Jan 18, 2014

Great place

Very friendly staff very helpful to your needs very good with information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cable cars near bye

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelisgreat
Business
Sacramento
Jan 18, 2014

Great location...great stay!

We stayed here overnight to go to a show and dinner. Went to Beach Blanket Babylon which was within walking distance. The standard room was upgraded to a larger room when we asked for higher floor as the ground floor had absolutely no view - fence out the window. The upgraded room was very roomy (although the standard would have been fine as well) with a view of the bay...nice! Also had a reasonably priced breakfast the next morning in their open restaurant. Would recommend and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is pricey and we thought of going to a lot via Parking Panda but found street parking just a couple of blocks away for free on weekends! It was pretty steep uphill walk but not a big deal to us.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica Y
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2014

Great Experience, Minus One Incident

The hotel was great overall. It was nicer than I'd expected, given its pricing. The hotel staff was friendly throughout - from front desk, to concierge, to housekeepers. The only negative experience over my two night stay happened when I called to request a bottle of water. They assured me it'd be right up, and no one ever came to my room. Other than that, this place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swan Oyster Depot is to die for (if you like seafood)!!! The line can be rather long, but if you can squeeze in and order it to-go, it's definitely worth it!

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol NYC
Business
NYC
Jan 9, 2014

Carol NYC

It a little worn, but the location and the view from my room was unbelievable. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top