$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Stanford Court

4 stars
View map of 905 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Stanford Court

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacob C
Business
Washington DC
Jul 3, 2014

excellent hotel near union sq

this hotel could not have been more perfect. its a beautiful building, professional staff, and conveniently located only a few blocks from unions square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

be careful of "short walks" as the hills in SF can be pretty intense!

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonesaw
Business
England
Jun 28, 2014

Superb city getaway

Perfect hotel in an excellent location minutes from Union Square. Tram stop directly outside hotel to various points of interest within the city. Friendly, helpful staff and free bicycle use as part of your stay. Would not hesitate to return to this vibrant city with fabulous restaurants and bars. Stanford Court is the perfect Hotel and would recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you wish to visit Alcatraz then use the official website and book online well in advance of your trip especially for the evening cruises.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montanaaddie
Business
Mount Prospect, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Great Location

This Hotel was in an amazing location but it is on top of a very steep hill. If you are looking for a great workout on your trip this is the PERFECT hotel for you. Besides the my legs burning everytime we came back to our hotel everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The dining areas are not too far away from the hotel. The issue is that they are all downhill; the walk back up to the hotel is NOT fun!! We once had to take a taxi back up because we were so exhausted from all of our sightseeing earlier in the day.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg222
Business
Ohio
May 26, 2014

Great vacation location

Hotel was excellent, as was the staff. Great location to get around the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sLee2567
Business
kansas
May 8, 2014

great stay

Great location. We had a good time staying there. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty Chavous
Business
Anaheim Hills Ca
May 6, 2014

Great couple getaway

Nice hotel comfortable rooms great staff. The location is perfect close to everything. Would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lskjdiofns
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 5, 2014

Great location

The location was great and walking distance to many good restaurants and some tourist sites. Our room was right on California St., so it was pretty noisy and difficult sleeping. Next time we will ask for a room on the court side of the hotel if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The cable Car Museum and Union Square are fairly short walks from the hotel and must - see points of interest.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul retired traveller
Business
Marlborough, England
May 5, 2014

wonderful staff

Great hotel in ideal location. Rooms clean, spacious and very comfortable. Staff are very polite and always helpful. Shops and the Bay area are within walking distance for the energetic, with a cable car stop a few yards away for the less so. The hotel has helped make our stay in San Francisco most enjoyable. I would recommend it as a place to stay to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ari H Levy
Business
Santa Fe, NM
May 3, 2014

Room with a perfect view and modern classic update

It had been a few years since I had last stayed at the Stanford Court. It has been updated with a lot of high tech touches, modern, fun decor, great open spaces in the lobby and common areas, excellent free wifi, and even Zipcars and a charging station. What else could you ask for? Well I got a room, that eventhough it was only on the 3rd floor had a view of the SF Bay, Transamerica Tower, BofA World HQ building, etc. Under my windows were the cable car tracks, and I could walk out and go to my right and catch either the California St. or Powell St. Lines. What a perfect SF experience. Thank you! I will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Stem restaurant on Market St & Yerba Buena and Sears Fine Foods for Breakfast down the street is legendary.

Review of The Stanford Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julesmom
Business
Horseheads, NY
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel

The Stanford Court was clean, in an excellent neighborhood, had comfortable beds, lots of extras, and the staff was friendly. There was a trolley that stopped nearby, and it was only a few blocks to Union Square. It was quite a distance from Fisherman's Wharf though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top