$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Regency Inn San Francisco

2 stars
587 Eddy St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Awful experience

Where do I start with this horrible experience. I will just make a list: - no air conditoning -... See full review

  • Hotel Joe
  • Sep 9, 2013
Spectacular location, for the price!

For the cash-strapped traveller to Downtown San Francisco, this hotel is perfect! It's very close... See full review

  • DC Ruby Dev
  • Jul 21, 2014
Welcome to the Regency Hotel positioned in the heart of downtown San Francisco. The hotel is minutes away from many of the cultural events, beautiful sights or work commitments to which you will partake while staying in the exciting city. As guest you will enjoy having all of San Francisco within your reach. The convenient location gives guests the ability to simply cross the street to utilize public transportation assisting you in navigating your way around the city. Many guests however choose to walk to their destination because the hotel is few steps away from City Hall, Union Square, the Financial District, Convention Center and the Castro. Your satisfaction is top priority at the Regency Hotel. You may be on a budget, however you will not feel like it! Airport shuttle is available 24 hours and the charge is $15 per person. The hotel provides amenities like Free Breakfast. Valet parking only at $24 per night.Sorry, no pets allowed

The Regency Inn San Francisco Rooms

Queen-Queen
All the rooms offer spacious accommodations ideally suited for both business and leisure travelers. This room features one Queen-sized bed, color TV with cable, free wireless Internet, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board and alarm clock radio.
Double-Double
All the rooms offer spacious accommodations ideally suited for both business and leisure travelers. This room features two Double-sized beds, color TV with cable, free wireless Internet, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Regency Inn San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7833 -122.4175
Area served
San Francisco, United States.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO).
Area description
The San Francisco Regency Inn offers an on site business room for guest use. Shuttle service to the airport is available 24 hours a day. Valet parking is also available. Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square are each 2 miles from this hotel. The Golden Gate Bridge is a 12-minute drive away. Hotel Rooms: 28 The San Francisco Regency Inn offers an on site business room for guest use. Shuttle service to the airport is available 24 hours a day. Valet parking is also available. Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square are each 2 miles from this hotel. The Golden Gate Bridge is a 12-minute drive away. Hotel Rooms: 28.

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.4 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.8 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.8 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Inn San Francisco

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
1.7
Value:
2.1

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael the promo lifer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great budget hotel

Bare bones little hotel. Heater didn't work in room but they supplied portable space heater immediately. Nice little care package of complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste and usual soap waiting. Cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy1
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2012

Economical stay

Neighborhood is a bit concerning. Otherwise a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HahahTed
San Francisco
Jul 13, 2014

Location

Location is terrible. There were so many people just walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristen Darling
Nevada City, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Reservation did not work

The main complaint is that we got to the hotel and they did not have our information. I received a confirmation from your site but the Hotel had no record of it. Luckily they had room because we were on a strict schedule and had tickets to a show that evening. It does not make me very confident in your site however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cocoflowers
Salinas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Great hotel

Good price for a hotel in San Francisco. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly. I would recommend getting back at night in a taxi because of the homeless people on the street. It was walking distance to Union Square so that was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFDC
Business
CA
Nov 25, 2013

Stay at Regency

I stayed at the hotel while attending SFDC Dreamforce event. The area is horrible, never being to SF I was glad that my wife and child didn't join. You almost needed a police escort to leave at night. The amount of homeless and junkies were beyond belief. The staff was nice and accomodating and the room was clean. It was older, the heat turns on like once a night or so, and the faucet didn't work well, but ok overall. While I would recommend this hotel based on the extremely friendly staff, the area is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fedepiso
Italy
Aug 16, 2013

Survives

Good position as location but not safety. Is a block full of homeless The room are small and not do clean. Is good for group of friends that want stay in San Francisco looking for something cheap. Good stay just for 2/3 nights. Not suggest to rich family or someone that usually go in high level hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
30 Year Old Male
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

If you want to save money, stay here

The staff was great. The hotel is fine; I wasn't impressed. There was no drinking water anywhere, so you have to buy it. Definitely an annoyance. Only one serious issue: location! Terrible location. Every time I went outside, I was concerned (I'm a 30 year old, average size male). When I'm in the hotel, I was fine. I would only stay again in this hotel if I really wanted to save money; otherwise, I would stay elsewhere. I marked that I would not recommend the hotel to a friend, but let me qualify: if you're staying with another person, I say it's fine; if you're alone, and unless you know marshal-arts, I really hesitate recommending it. Stay there if you want to save money. I saved $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweetzoom
Argentina
Oct 9, 2012

Fairly good place to crash

The staff was very helpful. However, the neighborhood is full of homeless people, especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Drive In

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris SSSSS
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 6, 2013

family visit

The hotel was somewhat shabby. I'm OK with that, but what was disconcerting is the yelling of all of the people roaming the street at all hours of the night. This was a little intimidating in entering or leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top