$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Regency Inn San Francisco

2 stars
View map of 587 Eddy St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Second stay

My first stay was better, with a much larger room and better breakfast for the same price but I... See full review

  • Teresa D.
  • Aug 7, 2015
great hotel!

We had a great stay at the Regency Inn. Our service was great, the room was clean, BIG, and... See full review

  • fammann919
  • Oct 14, 2014
Welcome to the Regency Hotel positioned in the heart of downtown San Francisco. The hotel is minutes away from many of the cultural events, beautiful sights or work commitments to which you will partake while staying in the exciting city. As guest you will enjoy having all of San Francisco within your reach. The convenient location gives guests the ability to simply cross the street to utilize public transportation assisting you in navigating your way around the city. Many guests however choose to walk to their destination because the hotel is few steps away from City Hall, Union Square, the Financial District, Convention Center and the Castro. Your satisfaction is top priority at the Regency Hotel. You may be on a budget, however you will not feel like it! Airport shuttle is available 24 hours and the charge is $17 per person. The hotel provides amenities like Free Breakfast. Valet parking only and there is an additional charge per night.Sorry, no pets allowed

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Regency Inn San Francisco also booked these hotels.

★★★
$141
3.5 / 5 629 reviews
★★★
$138
3.1 / 5 174 reviews
★★★
$164
3.7 / 5 220 reviews
★★
$159
2.9 / 5 53 reviews
★★
$165
2.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$200
3.9 / 5 56 reviews
★★★
$191
3.5 / 5 139 reviews
★★
$95
2.6 / 5 41 reviews

The Regency Inn San Francisco Rooms

Queen-Queen
All the rooms offer spacious accommodations ideally suited for both business and leisure travelers. This room features one Queen-sized bed, color TV with cable, free wireless Internet, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board and alarm clock radio.
Double-Double
All the rooms offer spacious accommodations ideally suited for both business and leisure travelers. This room features two Double-sized beds, color TV with cable, free wireless Internet, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.4 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.8 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.8 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Inn San Francisco

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
1.9
Value:
2.2

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Socialist traveler
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 29, 2012

Nice little hotel with all you need.

Newly painted and very clean. Free internet, breakfasts and very helpful staff are pluses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1985
Couples
Phila, Pa
Jun 15, 2012

Excellent experience!

Staff was friendly, kind and courteous. Went out of their way to help and truly a pleasure to talk to. Location was not far from Union Square, just a short walk from the hotel. Would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel Joe
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Awful experience

Where do I start with this horrible experience. I will just make a list: - no air conditoning - broken blinds - NOISY since windows had to be left open - Transients yelling all night - Homeless on corner - No pug for lamp or microwave - light above vanity didn't work - very little English spoken at front desk - 6 blocks to BART, not close to hotel like stated - raving lunatic in the middle of Eddy St. from 5:30 AM to 7:30 AM The list goes on and on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontourgirl
Couples
oregon
Feb 27, 2014

lovet it!

I lovet this place it nothing special but for the price you pay you gte allot nice rooms and othough ruff orunt the hood its quite central so we could walk places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bars tons of them

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwikidincali
Single
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Stay

Not the best location - as in homeless people all around however it's great value, the rooms are clean, and the staff are really friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Ruby Dev
Single
Roanoke, VA
Jul 21, 2014

Spectacular location, for the price!

For the cash-strapped traveller to Downtown San Francisco, this hotel is perfect! It's very close to the Financial District, the Castro, the Mission, SOMA, Ferry Plaza, public transit and lots of attractions! The price was a life-saver for me. Every other hotel in the area was over $300! I just cannot afford that. However, I'd be careful in this neighborhood at night. Nothing happened to me, but I knew to be aware and to not be in vulnerable situations late at night. The one thing I didn't like about the room was that, being in a historic building, it didn't have AC. However, it had a lot of other cool traits as a historic building, like an old-style elevator. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. I arrived an hour before my check-in. It was just 30 minutes after i made the reservation, mind you. And the lady at the front desk empathized with my fatigue from my flight after a night of no sleep. And she had me in a room ASAP and I was asleep within 10 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Orphan Andy's has great food, 24 hours a day. It's in the Castro neighborhood, about 1.5 miles away. I skated there and had a great BBQ Omelette, which was delicious. Almost every other restaurant was closed, but Orphan Andy's had lots of friendly customers there who recommended lots of local goings-on in San Francisco.

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fammann919
Couples
Eureka, MO
Oct 14, 2014

great hotel!

We had a great stay at the Regency Inn. Our service was great, the room was clean, BIG, and comfortable. The TV in the room was nicer than the one at home. The only negative aspect was the location - the area is a little rough, but nothing too scary. We will stay here again next time we come to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking lot on next block that's very reasonable for downtown San Francisco

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa D.
Single
Barnesville
Aug 7, 2015

Second stay

My first stay was better, with a much larger room and better breakfast for the same price but I enjoyed my stay once again and consider it one of the better values in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ice ice
Single
San Francisco
Mar 22, 2014

Vacation

It was a small room, with out a lot to itt, was cozy. Thier staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cocoflowers
Family
Salinas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Great hotel

Good price for a hotel in San Francisco. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly. I would recommend getting back at night in a taxi because of the homeless people on the street. It was walking distance to Union Square so that was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top