$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Regency Inn San Francisco

2 stars
View map of 587 Eddy St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Inn San Francisco

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
1.9
Value:
2.2

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from Latam
Business
Overseas
Nov 16, 2014

If only location was better

The neighborhood was not nice. If the neighborhood is not an issue for you, then I guess it's a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. Lo
Business
Mexico
Nov 12, 2014

Area not good

The área isn't that good... Kinda noisy and dangerous at night. They should have parking lots or somewhere to keep car safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At unión square

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler333cali
Business
San Francisco,California
Nov 11, 2014

Bad Hotel

This was the worst Hotel. Homeless all over outside. Room was dirty, sheets weren't clean, drugs on floor, Bathtub disgustingly upsetting and staff was rude and not helpful. Will never stay here again. Hotel should be shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kikibean
Business
Washington Michigan
Nov 4, 2014

Absolutely awful

The room was not clean. Looked nothing like the website. The area is in a poor neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler guy 77
Business
orange county, california
Oct 26, 2014

yuk

Vagrants outside the door. Noisy. Someone cooking 24/7 making the place smell like a restaurant kitchen. Pigeon feathers in the bathroom (the window was open). Was flagged as a value in O-rbitz. This place was nasty, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JD1620
Business
New York City
Oct 23, 2014

Awful Experience

DO NOT STAY HERE or in any hotel in the Tenderloin. This hotel is meant for locals that pick up girls and need a quick room. Not for a two-day stay. You've been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SDRG
Business
San Francisco
Oct 16, 2014

Not for the faint of heart

ON SKID ROW. Witnessed a car have its window shattered and broken into within 10 minutes of parking my car behind it. At 7PM! I told the clerk at the desk and he didnt even call the police...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fammann919
Business
Eureka, MO
Oct 14, 2014

great hotel!

We had a great stay at the Regency Inn. Our service was great, the room was clean, BIG, and comfortable. The TV in the room was nicer than the one at home. The only negative aspect was the location - the area is a little rough, but nothing too scary. We will stay here again next time we come to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking lot on next block that's very reasonable for downtown San Francisco

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pic the kid
Business
Sacramento, Ca.
Oct 9, 2014

Hotel surrounded by homeless people. My wife was scared to death!

Blinds broken, no screens on windows, found hair on my pillow, mold on shower curtain. Not a bargain at all, place looks like it rents by the hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Fransisco fan
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Sep 25, 2014

Problems

I had huge problems with the air shuttle that I booked with you for 34 dollars. I called and tried to get in touch to know the pick up time but they never returned any call. SO my 34 dollars are gone and I almost missed my flight yesterday. How will you reembourse me ie pay back? Best regards Christina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top