$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Regency Inn San Francisco

2 stars
587 Eddy St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Awful experience

Where do I start with this horrible experience. I will just make a list: - no air conditoning -... See full review

  • Hotel Joe
  • Sep 9, 2013
lovet it!

I lovet this place it nothing special but for the price you pay you gte allot nice rooms and... See full review

  • ontourgirl
  • Feb 27, 2014
Welcome to the Regency Hotel positioned in the heart of downtown San Francisco. The hotel is minutes away from many of the cultural events, beautiful sights or work commitments to which you will partake while staying in the exciting city. As guest you will enjoy having all of San Francisco within your reach. The convenient location gives guests the ability to simply cross the street to utilize public transportation assisting you in navigating your way around the city. Many guests however choose to walk to their destination because the hotel is few steps away from City Hall, Union Square, the Financial District, Convention Center and the Castro. Your satisfaction is top priority at the Regency Hotel. You may be on a budget, however you will not feel like it! Airport shuttle is available 24 hours and the charge is $15 per person. The hotel provides amenities like Free Breakfast. Valet parking only at $24 per night.Sorry, no pets allowed

The Regency Inn San Francisco Rooms

Queen-Queen
All the rooms offer spacious accommodations ideally suited for both business and leisure travelers. This room features one Queen-sized bed, color TV with cable, free wireless Internet, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board and alarm clock radio.
Double-Double
All the rooms offer spacious accommodations ideally suited for both business and leisure travelers. This room features two Double-sized beds, color TV with cable, free wireless Internet, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Regency Inn San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7833 -122.4175
Area served
San Francisco, United States.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO).
Area description
The San Francisco Regency Inn offers an on site business room for guest use. Shuttle service to the airport is available 24 hours a day. Valet parking is also available. Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square are each 2 miles from this hotel. The Golden Gate Bridge is a 12-minute drive away. Hotel Rooms: 28 The San Francisco Regency Inn offers an on site business room for guest use. Shuttle service to the airport is available 24 hours a day. Valet parking is also available. Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square are each 2 miles from this hotel. The Golden Gate Bridge is a 12-minute drive away. Hotel Rooms: 28.

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.4 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.8 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.8 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Inn San Francisco

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.6

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristen Darling
Nevada City, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Reservation did not work

The main complaint is that we got to the hotel and they did not have our information. I received a confirmation from your site but the Hotel had no record of it. Luckily they had room because we were on a strict schedule and had tickets to a show that evening. It does not make me very confident in your site however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontourgirl
oregon
Feb 27, 2014

lovet it!

I lovet this place it nothing special but for the price you pay you gte allot nice rooms and othough ruff orunt the hood its quite central so we could walk places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bars tons of them

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annette and Jason
Woodland hills California
Dec 30, 2013

It was just a rest stop to put ur head down nothing fancy

Small room and big closet waisted space but clean room.. If you leave ur car and take the bus to the wharf u save money .. It is a tad noise but again it's a place to rest ur head and come back to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free parking take bus

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somethinggood88
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Never Again

It was in a very crummy neighborhood. I needed to walk at 5:30am to Union Square for the Nike Marathon. I needed my boyfriend to wake up early and walk with me since the nieghborhood is so sketchy. The room was freezing and there was no way of turning on the heater. When my boyfriend called the front desk they told him there is no way to turn on the heater. If it gets colder enough the broiler will kick on. It never turned on! The bed was so uncomfortable my back was so sore the next morning and I needed to run a marathon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mry2Joe
San Jose, ca
Aug 25, 2013

Not worth the bucks, dishonest housemaids

Took my wife up to stay in San Francisco for two nights during the weekday. We had a "do not disturb" sign up the whole time we were there, regardless if we were in the room or out and about. My wife brought out camera, charged it the day we checked in and put it on the counter where the t.v sits on. She forgot to take it with us the following day when we went for a bike ride. That day we returned to out room, the sign "do not disturb" hanging in place. Inside we knew that someone had serviced our room. When we got home, later that evening my wife realized she did not pack or unpack our camera. I made a call to the hotel and explained the above to them of course they denied that the camera was not taken by them. Now 2 wks later my wife gold white gold hoop earrings she brought with us is missing also. She never brought them out if her train case to wear because all we did was go for a bike ride and spent the remainder in the room. We've stayed in many of places. 4 stars down to 2-3 stars and never had experienced an invasion if privacy when we put out the do not disturb sign. They were particular with what the took from my wife being careful it would not be noticed right away. My wife's coach purse and wallet with all her cc cards were in the closet, and her Chanel sunglasses were sitting by the tv along with the camera. If you stay here, definitely use your safe not only have we never experienced such an invasion of privacy, we have never had anything gone missing. We usually travel as a family of five. With all kinds of electronics from ds's to laptops to nooks etc. they never walked away. We also told them we'd like corporate # . They could not give us that b/c if we called "they'd get in trouble" Hello we can find that easily in the Internet, we were they fooling. Other than that, front desk and whoever all the other people were, friendly and welcoming if you can overlook the dishonesty of their housekeeperS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erinha
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jul 14, 2013

Bad experience

The hotel itself is not really bad. I did not stay all days I have booked for because of the location, which is really bad and weird. By the time we went back to the hotel by the end of the first day, about 8:30 pm - summer time, the people in the street made me feel I would not get the hotel safely. I do not recommend to anyone to stay there. Also, I left the hotel and the refunds were not made. Headache...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dedede
London
Apr 9, 2013

Average hotel

The hotel was very average and in an desirable part of town but was within a short walk of Union Square and China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town - great dim sum

Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erica N.
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2012

Bad Area, Cramped Room

This hotel is located in Tenderloin, which is a rather seedy area of San Francisco and I wish I had been more familiar with this when booking-- it was in a rather rough spot. The room was extremely tiny and uncomfortable, so I am glad I didn't have to spend much time here. There is a muni bus stop directly outside the hotel entrance which made transportation very easy. The hotel offered a free breakfast each morning which did make up for some of the other shortcomings. I will probably look elsewhere when booking during any future trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1985
Phila, Pa
Jun 15, 2012

Excellent experience!

Staff was friendly, kind and courteous. Went out of their way to help and truly a pleasure to talk to. Location was not far from Union Square, just a short walk from the hotel. Would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top